Telecom Plus the Utility Warehouse Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Telecom Plus the Utility Warehouse

180 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

The Utility Warehouse is the trading name of Telecom Plus,The main services they provide are phone, broadband, mobile, gas and electricity.

Telecom Plus the Utility Warehouse Topics On Our Forum

Discuss Now

The Utility Warehouse is the trading name of Telecom Plus, a multi-service utility provider with over 500,000 residential and business customers access the UK. Incorporated in 1996, Telecom Plus began trading in 1997 and launched the Utility Warehouse brand in 2002, as they increased the number of services they provide.

The Utility Warehouse provides phone, broadband, mobile, gas and electricity services, as well as a number of other money-saving products and services, such as a CashBack card that gives up to 7% cashback on shopping and fuel at leading retailers.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Telecom Plus the Utility Warehouse topics on our forum
Go to forums

Reviews

Fantastic company

Added 08/12/2013, reviewed by anonymous (Gt Yarmouth)

Supplier Ratings

I have been a customer of Utility Warehouse for over 10 years now and cant fault the customer service (free to call). We used their home moving service, when needed. I have saved a fortune over the years as they are consistently lower than the major suppliers. I get cash back off my bill at the end of every month, just for buying this I would normally buy including fuel. As I said FANTASTIC COMPANY

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Worst ever utilities supplier !!

Added 25/10/2013, reviewed by anonymous (London)

Supplier Ratings

I switched to UW on 21 October. Was left with no telephone line and no internet for 3 days. Got finally connected but now internet is either down or slow. Customer Service is awful! I have been spending hours on the phone with them. It is expensive to call them as they have an 0844 number and they take ages, NOT 15 seconds!, to reply. I have been given different instructions by every single agent on how to set up the connection and each one has told me that this had been set up incorrectly at their end by the previous agent or that I had been given wrong instructions. They are seriously a bunch of incompetent people. Do not believe the sales rep either. Mine never told me about the risks including the fact that the Sky TV box interferes with the broadband. Stay away from this company!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Would definately recommend

Added 27/05/2013, reviewed by anonymous (Manchester)

Supplier Ratings

I've been with utility warehouse for just over 6 months now and they've saved me a fortune. I get cash back off my bill whenever I spend online and their customer service is class. You can't go wrong if an energy providers guaranteeing to be the cheapest or they'd double the difference. I took out gas, electric house phone and broadband. Highly recommended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

A company that you can trust

Added 07/04/2013, reviewed by Martin (Leeds)

Supplier Ratings

I have been a customer for about 2 years now. As far as I am concerned they do " what its states on the tin". The billing is excellent. The convenience of one bill a month is great for monthly paid people. You know exactly when it is due out every month. The bills are accurate, as I give regular meter readings online, so I know my budget plan is on track. I use the Cash-back card and have recommended a customer via the share and save plan, which always makes pleasant reading of the bill when I see the credits against my bill. To be a successful company just using word of mouth and not spending millions of Pounds on TV/media advertising ( which has to be paid for somehow!) means they must be doing something right for their customers. (There will always be the odd complainer)

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Unclear Bill Charges

Added 07/04/2013, reviewed by anonymous (Canterbury)

Supplier Ratings

Their customer services department are only open traditional business times, which ddoes not help if you have a 9-5 yourself. They have not responded to my emails (yet). The bill totals don't always match up with usage + VAT. The bill does not state where the rest of the total came from, and the customer service agents that I spoke to did not give me a clear answer either. Whilst waiting for responce to emails they didn't forget to send reminders!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Telecom Plus the Utility Warehouse - Price Change Indicator

See when Telecom Plus the Utility Warehouse changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Double Gold Fixed Price v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/02/2014 04/02/2014 More Details
Double Gold Fixed Price v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/02/2014 04/02/2014 More Details
Various 3.2% Price Decrease 3.2% Price Decrease 01/02/2014 01/02/2014 More Details
Double Gold New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/11/2013 11/11/2013 More Details
Gold New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/11/2013 11/11/2013 More Details
Value New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/11/2013 11/11/2013 More Details
Low User/Medium User/High User Price Increase Price Increase 01/04/2013 01/04/2013 More Details
Low user New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/10/2012 29/10/2012 More Details
Medium User New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/10/2012 29/10/2012 More Details
High User New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/10/2012 29/10/2012 More Details
PPM Gas Price Decrease Price Decrease 25/05/2012 25/05/2012 More Details
Fixed Price New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/11/2011 30/11/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 10/10/2011 10/10/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 13/09/2011 13/09/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 16/08/2011 16/08/2011 More Details
High Price Decrease Price Decrease 01/04/2010 01/04/2010 More Details
Low Price Decrease Price Decrease 01/04/2010 01/04/2010 More Details
Standard Price Decrease Price Decrease 01/04/2010 01/04/2010 More Details
Standard Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/02/2010 05/02/2010 More Details