|
|
in
Help! we buy any car
Last post Fri, Mar 04 2011, 11:10 AM by navigator1952. 32 replies.
-
Fri, Mar 04 2011, 11:10 AM |
-
navigator1952
-
-
-
Joined on Tue, Apr 13 2010
-
-
Level 2: Just Browsing
-
Points 65
-
|
if you read this thread it gives plenty of warnings. dont expect to get £6075. expect a lot less. they are a legitimate trading company, personnally after reading this thread i wouldnt bother dealing with them. but its a free country.the old maxim buyer beware and seller doubly so.
|
|
-
Fri, Mar 04 2011, 9:04 AM |
-
IvanG
-
-
-
Joined on Fri, Mar 04 2011
-
-
Level 1: Newbie
-
Points 5
-
|
I had an appointment with Charlotte at the Wakefield office. On arriving, it was security locked, and after phoning her, I was told to wait outside five minutes outside, which was in the cold. Five minutes became fifteen minutes. Pressure sales ploy. When finally sitting down, she called me by my first name, without asking my consent.She lied to me openly, and said that she left a message on my phone, telling me that my initial offer had now been dropped by a further 60%, before even looking at the car. After telling her that she had no business dealing with customers the way that she did, I wished "HER WELL WITH HER PROMISING CAREER". I walked out, not wanting to be lied to and insulted any further. To all buyers at WeBuyAnyCar. Do not make the customer wait, when you have an appointment. Do not adress the customer on a first name basis. Never lie to the customer. The customer deserves your respect, as they are the ones that ultimately pay your wages. To all sellers, I hope that you can find an alternate method of selling your car. As a customer, you deserve both respect and honesty, and above all ... a fair price for your vehicle.
|
|
-
Wed, Jan 12 2011, 10:23 AM |
-
navigator1952
-
-
-
Joined on Tue, Apr 13 2010
-
-
Level 2: Just Browsing
-
Points 65
-
|
the daily mirror has done an expose on them. read it and make up your own mind.http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2010/03/28/we-buy-any-car-for-less-115875-22143643/. basically they offer you a reasonable price on line then when you go their forecourt they find a number of of dodgy ways to get the price down and maximise hteir profit. if it seems to good to be true then it is too good to be true.
|
|
-
Mon, Jan 10 2011, 11:43 AM |
-
mark23
-
-
-
Joined on Thu, Jun 24 2010
-
-
Level 1: Newbie
-
Points 25
-
|
''WE STEAL ANY CAR'' They are just idiots, they haven't a clue of how to value so they offer really low offer, some people are either desperate or stupid because they actually do manage to acquire a lot of cars. Steer well clear of this bunch. They would offer you 10p for £5 notes.
|
|
-
Sun, Jan 09 2011, 3:25 PM |
-
Kelvarda
-
-
-
Joined on Sun, Jan 09 2011
-
-
Level 1: Newbie
-
Points 20
-
|
I can see this is an old thread - but just as an update!! I am thinking of selling my 04 reg MG ZS 1.6+ (38000 miles on clock) and I already had valuations from other sites averaging out at about £1800. WBAC gave me the insulting price of £525. If that's not ripping people off I don't know what is
|
|
-
Tue, Nov 30 2010, 6:45 PM |
-
perth66
-
-
-
Joined on Tue, Nov 30 2010
-
-
Level 1: Newbie
-
Points 20
-
|
WE BUY ANY CAR...under no circumstances should you use them. A friend of mine whose husband was deployed in afghanistan caled them on the off chance....and knowing he was out of the country their rep sought to take advantage....quoting "small scratches....ooo thatll take 400 off the price" etc etc...eventually offering 1300 for a blue book priced car of 5700!!!
|
|
-
-
Wed, Sep 01 2010, 12:23 PM |
|
|
Hi Emjane29 Katie here from webuyanycar.com. Apologies we've only just picked up on your comment. I just wanted to check that everything was resolved for you? Many Thanks, Katie
|
|
-
Fri, Jul 02 2010, 12:19 AM |
-
conmankiller
-
-
-
Joined on Mon, Jan 15 2007
-
-
Level 5: Community Expert
-
Points 151,236
-
|
That's the way JPEL Facebook addresses are welcome on this forum as of yesterday, so you may as well bang on your own Spam even though it's not even relevant to the title or topic of the thread.!!! I like my spam with Eggs.!!
|
|
-
Fri, Jul 02 2010, 12:13 AM |
-
JPEL
-
-
-
Joined on Thu, Jul 01 2010
-
-
Level 1: Newbie
-
Points 20
-
|
Was just trying to help, conmankiller, as my sister in law has sold a car (mondeo) to the company I mentioned after having also received an offer from webuyanycar. Have amended as it clearly upset you !! New on here, apologies for any offence.
|
|
-
Thu, Jun 24 2010, 3:49 PM |
-
mark23
-
-
-
Joined on Thu, Jun 24 2010
-
-
Level 1: Newbie
-
Points 25
-
|
Stay away from these sharks. I was offered £555 by we buy anycar for my 1999 Mercedes 200 Espirit Estate in VGC with the service history. I advertised it privately for £1995 and had at least 20 phone calls. The first person who turned up had driven 80 miles. He offered me £1900 and we settled at £1950. These people want to buy your car for about 50% of it trade value. They are a bunch of sharks.
|
|
-
-
Wed, Apr 21 2010, 3:10 PM |
-
pompano2005
-
-
-
Joined on Wed, Apr 21 2010
-
-
Level 1: Newbie
-
Points 35
-
|
Webuyanycar.scam WBAC is owned by UKCGR - UK Car Group Remarketing - which also owns Carcraft car supermarket The car is actually bought by UKCGR and not WBAC (just a trading internet name) As carcraft have now such a bad reputation for selling cars this is why they are having to look at different avenues. So they use this heavy handed approach to be friendly on the internet and telephone and then behave like sharks when you take your car in and intimidate you into selling your car and not leaving with it They can take sometinme to pay the money. Or they take your car off you and dont settle the finance owing straight away like they agreed. they sometimes sell your car on and dont settle the finance until forced to do so by 3rd parties A few of the cars they buy go onto their forecourt or internet but 95 % go straight to Auctions where they enter them under UKCGR name suggesting they are more like Part Exchanges to Trade. So although they state in their advertising that they offer a better price than trading in your car or selling it to another garage. They buy the car at 80% of its true trade value put on £500-£1000 profit / reserve price, send the car to auction who also make a profit and then a garage or trader buy the car to retail on. cars sometimes end up being eventually sold for nearly twice the original price offered by WBAC. so be warned, better just to sell your car to a trustworthy dealer
|
|
-
-
Sun, Mar 28 2010, 11:12 AM |
-
jasealfie
-
-
-
Joined on Sun, Mar 28 2010
-
-
Level 1: Newbie
-
Points 20
-
|
I think most of you on here need to get a grip....... 1. CAR FINANCE COSTS YOU MONEY! If you put a low deposit down on large finance agreement you will be in negative equity for a long period of the agreement, the finance companys are there to make money, cars have always depreciated it is FACT. If you do your homework, shop around, check the finance deal BEFORE you sign some of you may actually learn something!!!!! Stop buying cars on finance if your unable to do basic homework and research as you will get stung, business is business. 2. webuyanycar.com is a business, its there to make a profit surprise surprise, yes the prices are lower than retail/private but if you are looking for a quick sale, need cash, cant sell it privatley it is a good source. I have done various online quotes on my vehicle and i admit its low, but it seems to me its heavily dependant on the information you put in IE DAMAGE/MILEAGE/SERVICE HISTORY.......Its the same as when you go to buy a car if its got damage you either want it repaired or have a discount, if it hasnt got service history you maybe put off buying the vehicle, all of these aspects apply to webuyanycar.com they are selling to the TRADE market not to private individuals, the TRADE will only pay around a trade book price so they arent going to offer you retail money which some of you seem to be missing!!!!! My cousin has just sold his Honda Civic to webuyanycar.com and they paid him full quote price...he had declared a dent in the boot and a scuffed alloy wheel and the guy who dealt with him was professional and explained everything fully...some of you may have had a bad experience but i wonder how honest many of you were with your description of the vehicle
|
|
Page 1 of 3 (33 items)
1
|
|
|