home
in

Has anyone heard of Cardata?

Last post Thu, Sep 04 2008, 6:42 PM by Doodle. 3 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  Tue, Aug 19 2008, 2:25 PM

    Has anyone heard of Cardata?

    I put my car on autotrader - and cardata have called me asking for £100.00 to advertise my vehicle - they say they can guarantee its sale and the return of my deposit!!!!! Ive read however that they have been feature on watchdog? anyone any advice?
    • Post Points: 50
  •  Tue, Aug 19 2008, 2:34 PM

    Re: Has anyone heard of Cardata?

    Please Paul be a superhero today.... and do not risk parting with your hard earned cash, any sites that have to canvass touting for trade in this way, are not to be trusted. !

    Only advertise it through well known trusted and reputable sources.

    Tell them you're only willing to try them if they secure a sale of your car first with no fee, then bill you later once the car has been sold. !!!

    If they are that confident about keeping their words of guarantee & finding you a buyer, they should jump at your offer......Shouldn't they. ???

    • Post Points: 5
  •  Tue, Aug 19 2008, 2:41 PM

    Re: Has anyone heard of Cardata?

    SHP - Hi,

    Never heard of them but I suspect it's a similar operation to the one featured in this old thread...

    http://www.moneysupermarket.com/community/forums/t/vehicle-wise-any-advice-on-how-to-sell-my-car-10057.aspx

    My advice, avoid...

    JJ


    You gotta tie yourself to the mast my friend, and the storm will end.
    • Post Points: 5
  •  Thu, Sep 04 2008, 6:42 PM

    Re: Has anyone heard of Cardata?

    Look at their website www.cardata.co.uk the full terms and conditions are there, they advertise the vehicle until sold for 1 fee and they say they will refund the fee if the buyer takes finance through their service.

    Its a free service if you are looking to buy a vehicle and you'll be sent details by email or post.

    They have been going for over 25 years - that's longer than autotrader!!!

    • Post Points: 5