home
in

Egg Card Dispute, DCA letter and no CCA?

Last post Thu, Jun 11 2009, 1:55 PM by Scrapper. 36 replies.
Page 1 of 3 (37 items)   1 2 3 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  Thu, Jun 11 2009, 1:55 PM

Re: Egg Card Dispute, DCA letter and no CCA?

So what are you doing on here then skywalker? Sorry your one of those people who hasn't got a life and spends all day on forums putting your 2 pennies worth in business that doesn't concern you. t******

I lost my job after 24yrs in the City of London and I also have PPI protection for all of my borrowings, but do you think it's fair that EGG put my interest rate up from 19.9% to 26.9% overnight the minute I put in a claim and they should be able to get away with it.

People only have themselves to blame for the mess they are in I agree, but the banks are also to blame as well. You see I worked in the banking industry all my life and over the last few years I have witnessed loans, cards etc etc being given out to all that applied and some of these people had been declared bankrupt and had credit ratings that were down the sh*tter. This was down to the banks being greedy which in turn bankrupted them and us as the taypayer have paid the price by losing our jobs and our taxes being used to bail them out.

This in turn lead to company CEO's etc being paid extreme sums of cash for failure. Does that seem fair to you.

I suppose all these MP expenses claims for mortgages that have been paid is OK with you as well.

I have worked all my life and never asked anybody for any help so in total I've been paying tax and NI for 24yrs and my last year of working I was paying £3k per month to the government, but the minute I need help I'm entitled to nothing and you wonder why the lay person wants some pay back on these merchant bankers who still think they can do as they like after being bailed out.

Someone has to fight back so unless you have anything constructive to say go and get back under your rock. Sorry you own a house.