home
in

Do you welcome the government’s clampdown on insurance claims for whiplash?

Last post Tue, May 22 2012, 8:52 AM by the-word-is. 4 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  Tue, May 22 2012, 8:52 AM

Re: Do you welcome the government’s clampdown on insurance claims for whiplash?

owengp:I am a 37 year old male that drives a 2000 BMW 316, insurance group 23. I have been driving for 20 years with not 1 fault accident ever. I live in CH41 postcode and because of this I get quoted premiums in excess of £1000 a year. I cannot wait until referral fees are banned so that I may see my premiums decrease. Its disgusting that I get quoted this kind of premium. I was forced to take third party, fire and theft cover this year as the premium was £522 as I cant afford £1000 a year for car insurance when I average about 3000 miles a year.

I think the best advice would be to replace your BMW with a less attractive car to theives, something like a Kia, you will not only benefit from reduced premiums, but you will also benefit from cheaper motoring costs. If you see your car as a status symbol and must have a BMW, then you will for now have to accept the associated costs.

• Post Points: 5
  •  Wed, May 09 2012, 1:10 PM

owengp:I am a 37 year old male that drives a 2000 BMW 316, insurance group 23. I have been driving for 20 years with not 1 fault accident ever. I live in CH41 postcode and because of this I get quoted premiums in excess of £1000 a year. I cannot wait until referral fees are banned so that I may see my premiums decrease. Its disgusting that I get quoted this kind of premium. I was forced to take third party, fire and theft cover this year as the premium was £522 as I cant afford £1000 a year for car insurance when I average about 3000 miles a year.