home
in

Help! we buy any car

Last post Sun, Feb 26 2012, 9:29 PM by Zeb. 34 replies.
Page 3 of 3 (35 items)   < Previous 1 2 3
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  Thu, Aug 14 2008, 10:14 PM

    Re: HELP! we buy any car

    Hi guys you only have to do a search for carcraft on this website and there are lots of customers who are in negative equity after taking out the finance with them. There is also . http://www.mycarcraftexperience.co.uk/ I don't know how the finance agreements work but lots of customers seem to owe thousands more than the car is worth, even after paying for years???

    I don't really know how this happens, maybe very high interest rates or do they have hidden charges for early settlement.

    • Post Points: 65
  •  Thu, Aug 14 2008, 2:35 PM

    Re: HELP! we buy any car

    WARNING !!! They are part of the CARSHAFT group :-( i just stumbled across this post after allmost selling my car to we buy any car. Was slightly suspicious in booking the appointment but on arrival to nixon st. Rochdale I realised it was the same company and turned away. They sold me this very same car on finance only 4 months ago. Now my circumstances have changed I need to sell. I have been left with a £4000 negative equity bill. Whereas the finance settlement is £4000 above the true value of my car. It also seems I have a second personal loan of £1000 to settle that they used as a top up loan to sell me some extras. Admittingly, its my problem as it was me that signed thier documents, but I am not sure if there is anyone that has experienced a day at CARSHAFT, I am not a good negotiator and tend to take peole as being trustworthy and looking back it was all set up to get me to sign with some speed and with an air of confusion. I am now £5000 to find having only had the car for 4 months.

    With some advice I would say find a local car dealer as I did they even paid me more in the end.

    http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews169436.html

    • Post Points: 5
  •  Thu, Feb 07 2008, 1:30 PM

    Re: HELP! we buy any car

    I beat the price quoted by this company by £1,100. Sold the car in 24 hours putting the advert on the internet. I'm sure you will get more with a private advert.
    • Post Points: 65
  •  Wed, Jan 23 2008, 9:53 AM

    Re: HELP! we buy any car

    Sounds like they are affiliated in some way with Carcrapped if you have to take it there to be checked. If they are anything like Carcrapped in regards to it's morals then be very wary of them and any techniques to rob you of your money. Also, by taking it for checks to be done, this is their chance to kick the valuation downwards - could end up being a not-so-quick sale for not that much money.

    Having said that, if you are happy with their valuation (and they adhere to it), the funds are in your account before you hand over the keys and you send the relevant bits of the V5 to the DVLA to transfer ownership, who cares if they are a reputable company?

    Have you tried a private sale? If priced keenly a private sale can be quick too, you know...

    JJ

    • Post Points: 35
  •  Wed, Jan 23 2008, 9:31 AM

    Help! we buy any car

    I'm selling my vauxhall vectra and due to personal problems need a quick sale, been offered a price from the above company of £6075, could anyone advise me if there a genuine company? or has anyone had any dealing with them?

    Apparently i would have to take the vehicle to car craft to be checked over before funds are transfered into my bank account.

    Any help would be great

    • Post Points: 140
Page 3 of 3 (35 items)   < Previous 1 2 3