Utilita Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Utilita

65 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

Utilita is an independent Gas and Electricity supplier who specialise in prepayment energy through the use of modern Smart Meters.

Utilita is a gas and electricity supplier, solely focused on the needs of the prepayment market. They have been installing 'Pay-As-You-Go' smart meters for over 10 years, and they are pretty pleased about that. Utilita strive to maintain their competitively priced Smart Energy tariff against the Big Six, and continually develop their prepayment service and technology to meet the very real needs of prepayment customers. Utilita work to tackle fuel poverty head-on and recognise the shortcomings of the antiquated pre-pay energy system, but also the potential it has to alleviate the stresses of those experiencing fuel poverty. Established in 2003, they broke into a tough market with the intention of making a difference to the way pre-pay energy is supplied. Utilita work hard to continually improve the service they provide, making certain they fulfil our customers' needs, enabling people to 'pre-pay the smart way'.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Utilita - BEWARE

Added 10/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Hutchison)

Supplier Ratings

Utilita promised us that they would not take money from our account as we were in credit and, hey presto, they took the money. We switched and assumed our £157 credit would be refunded. It transpires that they will not refund unless you ring them !!!!!!!!!!! Can you believe that. You have to phone them to get your own money back. Do NOT ever use them and get out to someone else.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

elec and gas

Added 24/06/2014, reviewed by anonymous ( merseyside )

Supplier Ratings

been with these for over year brilliant uses less then did with British gas i top twenty pound week lasts for weeks brilliant even when use emergency top twenty ten pound lasts for two weeks love it could use 10 pound in three days with british gas on elec and gas worse in winter with my gas spent loads with british gas yust put least 60 pound week with them love being with utilita

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Bad company very expensive

Added 06/12/2013, reviewed by Laura (Bradford)

Supplier Ratings

Been with this company only a couple of months, there prices are extremely high I'm using £10 in two days sometimes for both gas and electric it's disgusting

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great service and no problems

Added 07/11/2013, reviewed by Cris (Grange-over-Sands)

Supplier Ratings

I’ve been on Utilitia prepay for about three years now. I’d never been on prepay before, but when I got hammered for a £700 gas bill from another company for the winter period which I disputed but couldn’t prove and having been constantly been overcharged with other companies I gave it a go. The next year the winter bill was £80, a lot less than the £700+ from the year before. I’ve found it easer to budget and my yearly bill for gas and electricity is still under £900. As for the smart meter, sure I didn’t get one straight away, but so what? I was still able to keep an eye on my bill by looking at the amount on the meter. It was installed this morning so I’ve got to get used to it ? As for the company and the communication, well its real people on the phone, even if I have to hang on a bit

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

what a joke!!!

Added 29/10/2013, reviewed by anonymous (bateson)

Supplier Ratings

agreed to switch due to cheaper prices but on receiving my electricity key i followed the instructions on the letter to register the key by placing the key in the meter, key was void an couldnt use it so was left with no electricity cause they failed to tell me that i was on live. the following day customer services were rude arrogant an very unpleasant an told me they couldnt do anything so was left 24hours with out electricity, not good with 4 children 2 of which are babies so had to stay in a b&b and the refuse to except liability so am in contact with solicitors

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Utilita - Price Change Indicator

See when Utilita changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Smart Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/06/2016 27/06/2016 More Details
Smart Economy 7 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/06/2016 27/06/2016 More Details
Premium Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/06/2016 27/06/2016 More Details
Premium Economy 7 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/06/2016 27/06/2016 More Details
Smart Energy 5.7% Price Decrease Price Decrease 01/03/2016 01/04/2016 More Details
Premium Energy 5.7% Price Decrease Price Decrease 01/03/2016 01/04/2016 More Details
Smart Energy and Premium Energy Price Decrease Price Decrease 01/01/2016 01/01/2016 More Details
Smart Energy no change no change 01/10/2015 01/10/2015 More Details
Premium Energy no change no change 01/10/2015 01/10/2015 More Details
Smart Energy 5.6% Price Decrease Price Decrease 02/03/2015 02/03/2015 More Details
Standard 5.6% Price Decrease Price Decrease 02/03/2015 02/03/2015 More Details
Smart Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/01/2015 01/01/2015 More Details
Smart Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/07/2014 09/07/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 05/03/2014 05/03/2014 More Details
All Products 15% Price Increase 15% Price Increase 18/01/2008 18/01/2008 More Details
All Products Price Increase Price Increase 01/09/2007 01/09/2007 More Details