Utilita Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Utilita

63 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

Utilita is an independent Gas and Electricity supplier who specialise in prepayment energy through the use of modern Smart Meters.

Utilita is the leading provider of prepayment Gas and Electricity in the UK, aiming to offer a fairer deal to families and energy conscious households through the use of modern smart meters. The first energy supplier to model itself on the needs of prepayment customers, Utilita is focused on maintaining competitive tariffs and developing user friendly ways to pay-as-you-go.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Best advice? Stay away!!

Added 23/02/2013, reviewed by Mark Ashton (Killingworth)

Supplier Ratings

Joined Utilita in August 2012 after a salesman came to my door, sounded great and signed up, received information pack about a week later advising me that I would be contacted shortly about a installation date for my new smart meters. September came, nothing had been heard so I contacted Utilita, I explained why I was ringing and was advised my application had been lost, went through all the information again and another week passed, received my welcome pack, then NOTHING again until I rang the team again in November, received another apology and this time I was given an installation date for between 1pm and 5pm, received a call on the installation date at 3:50pm that they weren't coming, it's now February and still nothing, I have now cancelled my contract and went back to old supplier.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Happy as Larry!!

Added 06/02/2013, reviewed by David (Gateshead)

Supplier Ratings

Changed about two months ago and was a little dubious to start with as no change when my key and card came. Had been told the benefits would show when the meters were fitted. Never a truer word was spoken. ot smart meter fitted 2 weeks ago and it is great. No more folding myself into the cupboard. And prices are superb now. Have topped up almost 10 pounds less each of the weeks since these were fitted. Thoroughly recomended!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

can`t belive this company is still runni

Added 03/02/2013, reviewed by anonymous (high wycombe)

Supplier Ratings

This company never fitted the meter, i know about 10 people who live near me allso never had there meter fitted. The sales man comes round promis this system which sounds really good but your lucky to get it .The customer service just to rude.By the way if you do get your meter fitted the credit dose not go on like there say,often you will to tap in a 16 digit number and there price for energy is middle of the road not the cheapest as they claim.KEEP AWAY IF I WAS YOU FROM THIS COMPANY.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

good and cheap

Added 22/01/2013, reviewed by anonymous (Manchester)

Supplier Ratings

I was sold Utilita by a guy on the door and he said I would get all benefits and a free meter. It took a while for my smart meter to come but when I am happy that I moved cos its better than my old supplier and they are cheaper than before.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

discrase

Added 12/01/2013, reviewed by nathan (bracewell)

Supplier Ratings

So far I have been without any gas for 2 days. Everytime I call there so called emergency help line I have to listen to a 5 minute message about how my meter worksm I'm sure by now I should have a degree in those meters. Once you listen to all of the message I am passed to a voicemail and told ill be contacted asap. Is 2 days and counting asap? Got a small child who can't even stay at home it's that cold. Cheers utilita cold and can't see my child. To leave a family like this for this long is a discrase! Tried topping up online and at a paypoint neither will work. Avoid youu get what you pay for!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Utilita - Price Change Indicator

See when Utilita changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
All Products 15% Price Increase 15% Price Increase 18/01/2008 18/01/2008 More Details
All Products Price Increase Price Increase 01/09/2007 01/09/2007 More Details