SSE Atlantic Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

146 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

SSE's Fair Pricing Policy means they will hold off putting up energy prices for as long as possible and will try to bring them down as quickly as possible.

Atlantic Electric & Gas supplies 9 million energy customers comprising of 5.53 million electricity customers and 3.47 million gas customers. They generated the most renewable electricity in the UK compared with the other 5 major suppliers, from 1 April 2007 to 31 March 2008. They are one of the leading energy companies in the UK and the country's second largest energy supplier, ranking 23rd in the FTSE 100 on 31 March 2009.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Fantastic Company

Added 16/10/2012, reviewed by david (Willaston)

Supplier Ratings

I have been with Atlantic for many years. I have always found them helpful ans accommodation. I personally would recommend them to anyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Disgrunteled

Added 26/09/2012, reviewed by D cooper (Stockport)

Supplier Ratings

I had always been quite satisfied with atlantic gas and electric until my direct debits wernt enough when i rang to complain that I had not been kept in touch they said I could always shop around and then she quoted me that scottish power was £320 a year cheaper.I had not realised until now that they are part of the same group .I am now being harrassed for the amount owed numerous phone callsx and automated calls as well I have told them i will pay the when I get the correct final bill this they don't see to be able to do they got the electric right but not the gas the last bill I received said they had read the meter but their meter reading was more than was on the meter when the bill arrived so I'm still not straight

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Good service

Added 30/08/2012, reviewed by anonymous (London)

Supplier Ratings

I've been with Atlantic for a few years and never had a problem with them, but since they are putting their prices up soon, I am going to switch to Ebico, which is part of SSE (as is Atlantic).

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Good luck getting your FIT return

Added 21/08/2012, reviewed by anonymous (Leicester)

Supplier Ratings

We've had solar panels since November 2011. Atlantic told us when we registered that we had to supply readings in Dec, Mar, Jun & Sept. For our first two readings we were paid within a reasonable time. However the June reading was rejected as Atlantic claimed the reading was too high. We sent a phot of the meter proving the readings were correct and they then agreed to pay the £743 we were owed. However we have now found that this has been added to our account and not paid into the bank. Having contacted them again we have been told that because the quarter came to over £500 it has to be approved by a commitee. Come on atlantic get a grip! This has been a bad summer so heaven help us if we have a heatwave summer in the next 24 years! Be warned, if you generate too much.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

poor communication

Added 05/02/2012, reviewed by anonymous (Southport)

Supplier Ratings

I have now been with Atlantic for 3 months and despite several long phone calls I am unable even to enter a gas meter reading online!! I wanted an online account management service to keep control of my bills and I haven't a clue how the account is running

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

SSE Atlantic - Price Change Indicator

See when SSE Atlantic changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/03/2014 12/03/2014 More Details
All tariffs 8.2% Price Increase 8.2% Price Increase 01/11/2013 15/11/2013 More Details
All tariffs 9% Price Increase 9% Price Increase 15/10/2012 15/10/2012 More Details
Various Tariffs 18% Price Increase 11% Price Increase 25/07/2011 25/07/2011 More Details
Atlantic Fixed Price 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/01/2011 22/01/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Gas Rates 9.4% Price Increase Price Increase 02/11/2010 01/12/2010 More Details
Atlantic Fixed Price 3 No Standing Charge New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/10/2010 22/10/2010 More Details
Various electricity rates Price Decrease Price Decrease 08/04/2010 08/04/2010 More Details
Atlanitc FP September 2011 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/03/2010 15/03/2010 More Details
Atlantic Online FP No Standing Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 04/03/2010 More Details
Standard No Standing Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 04/03/2010 More Details
Standard Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 04/03/2010 More Details
Atlantic On-line FP Price Decrease Price Decrease 31/12/2009 31/12/2009 More Details
Atlantic On-line FP New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/11/2009 16/11/2009 More Details
Standard 11.1% Price Increase 13.1% Price Increase 01/04/2008 01/04/2008 More Details
All Products 12% Price Decrease 5.6% Price Decrease 01/03/2007 01/03/2007 More Details
All Products 12.2% Price Increase 9.4% Price Increase 29/09/2006 01/01/2007 More Details
All Products 16.5% Price Increase 9.4% Price Increase 01/05/2006 01/05/2006 More Details
All Products 13.6% Price Increase 11% Price Increase 01/01/2006 01/01/2006 More Details