SSE Atlantic Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

146 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

SSE's Fair Pricing Policy means they will hold off putting up energy prices for as long as possible and will try to bring them down as quickly as possible.

SSE Atlantic is a trading name of SSE Energy Supply Limited and Southern Electric Gas Limited (both members of the SSE Group). Along with their other energy brands SSE Southern Electric/SSE Scottish Hydro/SSE SWALEC/SSE/SSE Airtricity, SSE Atlantic serves customer accounts across England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland. SSE plc is one of the UK’s leading energy companies, involved in the generation, distribution and supply of electricity and in the extraction, storage, distribution and supply of gas. SSE is a trading name of SSE Energy Supply Limited and Southern Electric Gas Limited (both members of the SSE Group). They supply energy to around 8.58 million customer accounts throughout Great Britain and Ireland.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Tariff Cancelled

Added 12/06/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Ware)

Supplier Ratings

Supposed to have received a letter in October 2013 re cancellation of tariff. Didn't receive one. Therefore only realised something was wrong when annual loyalty refund was not forthcoming. Contacted Atlantic told they are now part of SSE. Told that they had to comply with new energy regulations for greater transparency and that this tariff contravened these equality/transparency regulations. This has added in excess of £200 on to my annual energy bill.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

great curtomer service, OK prices

Added 06/11/2013, reviewed by anonymous (London)

Supplier Ratings

Been with them 7 years, My bill has had a huge credit for a while - great customer service when I called to get it refunded, I've been really lazy & should have called sooner. Suggested lower ongoing d/d, but the call centre operator calculated a far lower figure. Irritated at time holding, but a free 0800 no. (& happy to stay on the line while I went to the basement to get a current meter reading which'll have contributed to someone else having to hold) The annual loyalty credit (One months payment is refunded) will have contributed to the credit balance, and that's being refunded too, I could maybe save £5 a month switching, but looking at some of the other suppliers reviews & the generally favourable ones for Atlantic, plus personal experience, I'm definitely staying put.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Excellent service

Added 13/04/2013, reviewed by anonymous (Warminster)

Supplier Ratings

I have been with Atlantic using dual fuel for many years. They may not always be the cheapest, but other suppliers have in the past bumped their prices up after you've signed up with them. And I find that 1 months direct debit refund per year a real bonus. I have always found the staff at the call centre very friendly and helpful. For me it's important to speak to people in the UK, and to have any queries answered thoroughly. I think the high level of training shows through. Would always recommend the company.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Better than most.

Added 03/04/2013, reviewed by Stuart (Huddersfield)

Supplier Ratings

Been with them for 5 years(,ex British Gas customer and never wil be again ) and am absolutely happy with them. they even changed my tariff last month when it was cheaper for me automatically.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great service and costs

Added 07/12/2012, reviewed by anonymous (Penrith)

Supplier Ratings

I've been with Atlantic for the last two years, swapping over from Eon. Atlantic have been very good for customer service and as competitive as anyone for prices. My only quibble would be that a little more info on the bills wouldn't go amiss.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

SSE Atlantic - Price Change Indicator

See when SSE Atlantic changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Atlantic Standard 5.3% Price Decrease Price Decrease 29/03/2016 29/03/2016 More Details
Atlantic Standard PAYG 5.3% Price Decrease Price Decrease 29/03/2016 29/03/2016 More Details
Standard Pay As You Go 4.1% Price Decrease Price Decrease 14/05/2015 30/04/2015 More Details
Standard 4.1% Price Decrease Price Decrease 14/05/2015 30/04/2015 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/03/2014 12/03/2014 More Details
All tariffs 8.2% Price Increase 8.2% Price Increase 01/11/2013 15/11/2013 More Details
All tariffs 9% Price Increase 9% Price Increase 15/10/2012 15/10/2012 More Details
Various Tariffs 18% Price Increase 11% Price Increase 25/07/2011 25/07/2011 More Details
Atlantic Fixed Price 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/01/2011 22/01/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Gas Rates 9.4% Price Increase Price Increase 02/11/2010 01/12/2010 More Details
Atlantic Fixed Price 3 No Standing Charge New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/10/2010 22/10/2010 More Details
Various electricity rates Price Decrease Price Decrease 08/04/2010 08/04/2010 More Details
Atlanitc FP September 2011 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/03/2010 15/03/2010 More Details
Atlantic Online FP No Standing Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 04/03/2010 More Details
Standard No Standing Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 04/03/2010 More Details
Standard Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 04/03/2010 More Details
Atlantic On-line FP Price Decrease Price Decrease 31/12/2009 31/12/2009 More Details
Atlantic On-line FP New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/11/2009 16/11/2009 More Details
Standard 11.1% Price Increase 13.1% Price Increase 01/04/2008 01/04/2008 More Details
All Products 12% Price Decrease 5.6% Price Decrease 01/03/2007 01/03/2007 More Details
All Products 12.2% Price Increase 9.4% Price Increase 29/09/2006 01/01/2007 More Details
All Products 16.5% Price Increase 9.4% Price Increase 01/05/2006 01/05/2006 More Details
All Products 13.6% Price Increase 11% Price Increase 01/01/2006 01/01/2006 More Details