Spark Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Spark Energy

307 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

The new kid on the block, Spark Energy is aiming to become the alternative energy provider to the BIG 6 by offering "the best customer service, lower prices, innovative benefits and greener energy."

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Costumer service

Added 15/07/2014, reviewed by Finian (London)

Supplier Ratings

I had great live chat sessions a couple of times, quick and polite. All you want from It. Thank you very much!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

live chat

Added 15/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (woodville)

Supplier Ratings

decided to use the live chat option and was very pleased with the speed of response to my query and how quickly everything was resolved

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Helpful customer service

Added 15/07/2014, reviewed by Shannon (London)

Supplier Ratings

I used the 'chat' function on Spark's website today and found it very quick and helpful. Colin was my customer service agent and he answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. I always find the service from Spark to be top class!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Good service for a bit higher price

Added 15/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Manchester)

Supplier Ratings

Good customer service, always helpful on chat. Easy and fast. But the prices are too high.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

too many problems with them

Added 14/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (london)

Supplier Ratings

after 9 month of odisey with spark it looks that i have close any account with them. they come my supplier without my permission, the same day i contract british gas, but my surprise was that it toke from spark 4 month to transfer the account... no words for that... well during that period the billing as been a surprise. they always have been making mistakes, of course increasing the bill. my last surprise as been that after closing the account on dicember, 7 months ago, and after paying the last pound to them, they created a new bill on june. Why no one knows. of 290 pound on gas and they didn't notify. on july i got a letter of a solicitor asking me for that amount as i was not paying person. after 10 calls and spend 50 pounds on phone looks that is sorted. how long is going to last tho

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Spark Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when Spark Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Saver - Fixed August 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/03/2014 03/03/2014 More Details
Direct Debit Advance 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/02/2014 20/02/2014 More Details
Advance 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/12/2013 17/12/2013 More Details
Standard Plus 5 and Pay As You Go 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/10/2013 01/10/2013 More Details
Spark Advance 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/09/2013 18/09/2013 More Details
Standard plus 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2012 04/07/2012 More Details
Tenant Direct New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2012 04/07/2012 More Details
Pay As You Go 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/02/2012 02/02/2012 More Details
All Products Price Increase Price Increase 01/05/2008 01/05/2008 More Details