Spark Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Spark Energy

305 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

The new kid on the block, Spark Energy is aiming to become the alternative energy provider to the BIG 6 by offering "the best customer service, lower prices, innovative benefits and greener energy."

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

terrible

Added 21/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (liverpool)

Supplier Ratings

This company takes over accounts via contracts with lettings agencies. Despite the legal right to switch they then made numerous excuses, threatened leaving fees, claimed they had a 'valid contract' and just downright refused to close the account every time I telephoned them. The company is unethical and should be avoided not just by consumers but by lettings management companies who value their reputation. Beware of these clauses in lettings contracts, even if they state you will be able to switch supplier if you want to- you will not be able to without a lot of time wasted, phone call costs and extreme irritation. The call centre employees are clearly under pressure to not allow a transfer under any circumstances and to use a range of tactics to avoid allowing you out of the account.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

WORST ENERGY COMPANY EVER!

Added 16/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (G)

Supplier Ratings

I have lived in a very small 2 bedroom flat in London for about 3 years now and have been with spark during this time, we have always paid about £80 a month to cover the cost of gas/electric which is more than enough. However thanks to them closing and re-opening the account and not coming out to do meter readings they are now saying we weren't paying enough and our meter readings are saying we should be paying £140 a month!!! This is just on electric as we haven't even had our heating on for the last 3 months! Now they are saying that we owe over £2000 back-dating until the last meter reading they conducted 3 years ago! Its absolutely ridiculous and their customer service is awful, every time we have rung up we have been told something different!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great service

Added 16/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Southampton )

Supplier Ratings

Great service, really good company. The prices are competitive and it's great that all of the services are readily available online. The customer service is always really good, especially when you make a silly error! You can talk via the phone or on live chat, which is just as easy. Overall, very happy. Thank you again, Scott!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Costumer service

Added 15/07/2014, reviewed by Finian (London)

Supplier Ratings

I had great live chat sessions a couple of times, quick and polite. All you want from It. Thank you very much!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

live chat

Added 15/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (woodville)

Supplier Ratings

decided to use the live chat option and was very pleased with the speed of response to my query and how quickly everything was resolved

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Spark Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when Spark Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Saver - Fixed August 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/03/2014 03/03/2014 More Details
Direct Debit Advance 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/02/2014 20/02/2014 More Details
Advance 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/12/2013 17/12/2013 More Details
Standard Plus 5 and Pay As You Go 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/10/2013 01/10/2013 More Details
Spark Advance 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/09/2013 18/09/2013 More Details
Standard plus 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2012 04/07/2012 More Details
Tenant Direct New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2012 04/07/2012 More Details
Pay As You Go 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/02/2012 02/02/2012 More Details
All Products Price Increase Price Increase 01/05/2008 01/05/2008 More Details