Spark Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Spark Energy

312 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

The new kid on the block, Spark Energy is aiming to become the alternative energy provider to the BIG 6 by offering "the best customer service, lower prices, innovative benefits and greener energy."

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

A big joke

Added 06/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (canterbury)

Supplier Ratings

There were many different options you could use to give them money but to get any money back is a real battle. Currently, after nearly 4 months of having left them, I still haven't been paid what I am owed. Customer services just pass you around to different companies, giving you some story to why you don't get paid. Every month we was always paying too much. This company is a joke. NEVER again will I be using this company

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Awful - Complete bunch of clowns

Added 04/10/2014, reviewed by Phil Maguire (Huddersfield)

Supplier Ratings

Was signed up to Spark by Reeds Rains when I moved into my house. Spark took readings across the year, without informing me that they were reading electricity only. Made no further contact until my Direct Debit suddenly went up with no explanation months later. Now they've suddenly decided I've been undercharged, and I'm being hounded for £450 out of nowhere. Bills are seemingly intentionally unclear and staff not very helpful. Blame basically being placed on me for 'not supplying readings'.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Added 22/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Brighton)

Supplier Ratings

Worst company I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with! Tried for a month to get them to come and fix a faulty meter, went through all the right channels to make an appointment which was cancelled at their end because we still had an electricity supply.. so that was good enough right? Wrong! Eventually switched to edf, who fixed the problem the same day I called them because it was a health and safety issue!!! Absolutely disgusting that it took spark a month to do absolutely nothing. I was paying them for a service that they did not provide.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

you get what you pay for

Added 22/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (BROMLEY)

Supplier Ratings

Cheap energy, but worst customer service I have seeing.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great service!

Added 16/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Frances)

Supplier Ratings

I have had no problems with Spark and my bills have been significantly lower since I moved from British Gas. I had a couple of issues with estimated bills and contacted Spark via Live Chat and my problem was sorted instantly by submitting a couple of meter readings. I am satisfied with the level of service and obviously very happy about the reduction in my utility bills!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Spark Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when Spark Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Saver - Fixed August 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/03/2014 03/03/2014 More Details
Direct Debit Advance 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/02/2014 20/02/2014 More Details
Advance 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/12/2013 17/12/2013 More Details
Standard Plus 5 and Pay As You Go 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/10/2013 01/10/2013 More Details
Spark Advance 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/09/2013 18/09/2013 More Details
Standard plus 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2012 04/07/2012 More Details
Tenant Direct New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2012 04/07/2012 More Details
Pay As You Go 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/02/2012 02/02/2012 More Details
All Products Price Increase Price Increase 01/05/2008 01/05/2008 More Details