Spark Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Spark Energy

307 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

The new kid on the block, Spark Energy is aiming to become the alternative energy provider to the BIG 6 by offering "the best customer service, lower prices, innovative benefits and greener energy."

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Overpriced

Added 09/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (kingsdown deal)

Supplier Ratings

I was forced by my estate agent to take spark energy for my rental of 6 months for electricty now its over I can reveal the true price I was paying them . The TCR rate was 19.2 pence per kw hr now I have moved and joined First Utility there TCR rate is 11.9 per kw hr I check my readings monthly and last month August 2014 I was charged £68 for a 2 bed bungalow in summer that's a joke don't go with them they are to expensive.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great customer service

Added 01/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Solihull)

Supplier Ratings

Refreshing that I had a small issue over the addressing on my bill, which was rectified via live chat quickly and without fuss. Very refreshing...

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

An absolute shambles from the beginning

Added 18/08/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Lingwood)

Supplier Ratings

We were signed up through Foxtons. First bill for approx. 6 weeks in a 2 person flat was over £1,600. A call to customer services had them asking for new readings, we did this twice & when they asked a third time I insisted they send someone to read it. It was rearranged once by them, then on the day nobody turned up & only after another call did they manage to get someone to come round. Throughout I was sent texts & emails threatening that my credit rating could be damaged if I did not pay. Each time I was told by someone else they would put my account on hold and never was this followed through on - finally this has been done. Readings were taken over a week and a half ago and yet they claim to still not to have them and hence still no new bill. This company is a joke but it isn't funny.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Always Excellent Customer Service

Added 18/08/2014, reviewed by Hayley (Crawcrook)

Supplier Ratings

Whenever I call or use online chat service - I always receive excellent service. The estimated bills can sometimes be a bit high but a quick call or chat with up to date meter readings sorts it all out immediately. Couldn't ask for anything more :)

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Dreadful. Stay well clear

Added 07/08/2014, reviewed by Emma (Exeter)

Supplier Ratings

Sadly as tenants we didn't have a choice who to have our accounts with, and we got lumbered with these bunch of jokers. despite telling them my name, I kept appearing as "tenant" so the bills weren't coming to me correctly, and I would get a late fee. Meter readings always wrong, and bills too high. If I hadn't been vigilant I would have paid too much. I then tried to get email alerts for new bills, but they never came. So once again I got late charges. Now, I get a bill saying we owe them a year's worth of electric, over £400 - they never even supplied our electric!! Outrageous.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Spark Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when Spark Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Saver - Fixed August 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/03/2014 03/03/2014 More Details
Direct Debit Advance 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/02/2014 20/02/2014 More Details
Advance 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/12/2013 17/12/2013 More Details
Standard Plus 5 and Pay As You Go 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/10/2013 01/10/2013 More Details
Spark Advance 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/09/2013 18/09/2013 More Details
Standard plus 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2012 04/07/2012 More Details
Tenant Direct New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2012 04/07/2012 More Details
Pay As You Go 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/02/2012 02/02/2012 More Details
All Products Price Increase Price Increase 01/05/2008 01/05/2008 More Details