Scottish Power Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

799 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

Owned by Spanish energy giants Iberdrola, Scottish Power supplies energy to more than 5.3 million customers across the UK.

Scottish Power is owned by Spanish energy giants Iberdrola providing energy to 5.2 million homes across the UK. They are the UK's largest developer of onshore wind farms as they look to help Britain generate 15% of our energy from renewable sources by 2015. Scottish Power's main supply regions include North Wales and South Scotland.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Customer service awful

Added 08/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Epsom)

Supplier Ratings

Have been trying to swap energy company since June 2014. It has still not been finalised and trying to get thorough to customer service is appalling, you need all day to get through and when you email them, they still do not call you back.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Like dealing with the devil!

Added 08/09/2014, reviewed by Georgia (Cheltenham )

Supplier Ratings

Moved into my new house, they've been a pain ever since I've moved in! Been with them about 14 months now and regret it! Making me that stressed out I don't love my home anymore! Just revived a letter from bailiffs saying I owe Scottish power £200 from a period of 18/10/2013 - 23/10/2013 .. In 4 days?!? I'm not running a bloody light house!! Trying to phone been on hold for 45 mins still not getting through! They've been sending to my bills to an address in Cambridge?! I don't even know where Cambridge Is!! Also they said my month payments are now £240! There's only two of us living here? I think there taking the full Michael out of me!! Avoid!!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Laughable Customer Service

Added 05/09/2014, reviewed by Julian (Castle Cary)

Supplier Ratings

I transferred to Scottish Power in April 2014 I received their confirmation that I was a customer in July 2014. I have a "customer website" I have an "agreement number". I also have 4 emails telling me that they can find no trace of me and three unreturned phone calls (from me) which they presumably do not want to handle. The worst customer service possible is the one that fails to recognise a new customer. And since I am "not a customer" it is very hard to cancel. But they are supplying me..... SUMMARY: Glitzy Impossible to Contact Useless Avoid at all costs

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Worst company on the Planet!!!

Added 01/09/2014, reviewed by Clare (Heysham)

Supplier Ratings

I have been with Scottish Power for around 5 years now and I have had nothing trouble from day one. When I first switched to Scottish Power from British Gas they appeared to be cheaper...hence the switch, but wthin months the trouble started...I was on a fixed tariff yet every month they would hike up my bill...its now double what I was orginally paying. Also Imoved house during this period and then got call after call asking me why I am no longer with Scottish Power.... talk about miscommunication (i was paying them for the power at my new house). Most recently I have had trouble contacting them about a complaint...taking too much money from my account without my consent and the only way to get a response was stop the direct debit to them... I am now in the process of switching.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Not great

Added 01/09/2014, reviewed by Julianne Gascoyne (Nottinghamshire)

Supplier Ratings

I'm just in the process of switching away from SP. My main beef with them is their appalling billing. I'm pretty switched on but I am completely at a loss to know how much energy I've used in the past year! They seem to bill when they feel like it, or often not at all, which makes keeping track of your usage impossible. Customer Services aren't the best and it will take you about a year to get through to them. The only good thing about SP is that they don't mind you going into debit on the winter quarter. They don't insist on months worth of credit up front like Ovo do and they don't hike your DD up when it suits them. They actually underestimated our DD amount so we've been in debit the entire year and haven't heard one complaint from them. There are probably worse suppliers.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Scottish Power - Price Change Indicator

See when Scottish Power changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Online Fixed Price Energy September 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/07/2014 16/07/2014 More Details
Help Beat Cancer September 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/06/2014 11/06/2014 More Details
Fixed Price Energy June 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 24/04/2014 24/04/2014 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy July 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/04/2014 08/04/2014 More Details
Help Beat Cancer Fixed Price Energy April 2017 Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/02/2014 04/02/2014 More Details
Fixed Price Energy April 2016 Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/02/2014 04/02/2014 More Details
Help Beat Cancer Fixed Price Energy April 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/02/2014 04/02/2014 More Details
Fixed Price Energy April 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/02/2014 04/02/2014 More Details
Various 3.3% Price Decrease 3.3% Price Decrease 31/01/2014 31/01/2014 More Details
Online Fixed Price February 2015v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/01/2014 03/01/2014 More Details
All tariffs 9% Price Increase 8.5% Price Increase 01/11/2013 06/12/2013 More Details
Fixed Price Energy December 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 31/10/2013 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy Feb 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 24/10/2013 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy March 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
Unifi Fixed Energy January 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/10/2013 01/10/2013 More Details
Online Price Energy December 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/09/2013 21/09/2013 More Details
Help Beat Cancer Fixed Price Energy January 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/08/2013 30/08/2013 More Details
Fixed Price Energy March 2015 (v2) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/08/2013 29/08/2013 More Details
Online Fixed price Energy November 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/07/2013 12/07/2013 More Details
Help Beat Cancer Discounted Energy October 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/07/2013 10/07/2013 More Details
Online Energy Online 23 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/07/2013 08/07/2013 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy October 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/06/2013 05/06/2013 More Details
Unifi Fixed November 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/05/2013 27/05/2013 More Details
Online Fixed price Energy October 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/05/2013 20/05/2013 More Details
Online Energy Saver 22 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/05/2013 09/05/2013 More Details
Fixed Price Energy February 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/04/2013 25/04/2013 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy August 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/03/2013 18/03/2013 More Details
Online Energy Saver 21 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/02/2013 11/02/2013 More Details
All tariffs 7% Price Increase 7% Price Increase 16/11/2012 03/12/2012 More Details
Online Fixed May 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/10/2012 30/10/2012 More Details
Fixed Price Energy April 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/10/2012 17/10/2012 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy April 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/09/2012 28/09/2012 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy March 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2012 11/09/2012 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy January 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 31/08/2012 31/08/2012 More Details
Fixed Price Energy November 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/07/2012 27/07/2012 More Details
Online Energy Saver 20 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 24/07/2012 24/07/2012 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy Nov 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 24/07/2012 24/07/2012 More Details
Online Energy Fixed 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/07/2012 17/07/2012 More Details
Simply Green Energy June 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/06/2012 07/06/2012 More Details
Help Beat Cancer Discounted Aug2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/06/2012 07/06/2012 More Details
Online Energy Saver 19 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/05/2012 22/05/2012 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy August 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/05/2012 08/05/2012 More Details
Fixed Saver September 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/05/2012 08/05/2012 More Details
Platinum Fixed July 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/03/2012 29/03/2012 More Details
Online Energy Saver 18 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/03/2012 06/03/2012 More Details
Fixed Price Energy April 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/03/2012 02/03/2012 More Details
Various Tariffs 5% Price Decrease 0% Price Decrease 27/02/2012 27/02/2012 More Details
Fixed Saver June 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/02/2012 13/02/2012 More Details
Help Beat Cancer Discounted Energy January 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/02/2012 10/02/2012 More Details
Online Fixed Energy May 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/01/2012 13/01/2012 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy April 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/11/2011 17/11/2011 More Details
Online Energy Saver 17 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/11/2011 14/11/2011 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy January 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/10/2011 11/10/2011 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy October 2013 v5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/10/2011 05/10/2011 More Details
Online Energy Saver 15 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/09/2011 29/09/2011 More Details
Online Fixed Price Energy December 2012 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/09/2011 14/09/2011 More Details
Fixed Saver April 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/08/2011 30/08/2011 More Details
Online Fixed Saver December 2012 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/08/2011 22/08/2011 More Details
Discounted Energy October 2013 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/08/2011 22/08/2011 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy January 2014 v4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/08/2011 02/08/2011 More Details
Simply Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/08/2011 02/08/2011 More Details
Simply Green Energy Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/08/2011 02/08/2011 More Details
Discounted Energy October 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/08/2011 02/08/2011 More Details
Discounted Energy October 2013 Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/08/2011 02/08/2011 More Details
Online Fixed Saver November 2012 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/07/2011 14/07/2011 More Details
Unifi Capped Energy January 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/07/2011 05/07/2011 More Details
Capped Price Energy January 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/07/2011 05/07/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs 19% Price Increase 10% Price Increase 07/06/2011 07/06/2011 More Details
Scottish Power Direct October 2012 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/06/2011 07/06/2011 More Details
Fixed Price Energy January 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/06/2011 07/06/2011 More Details
Unifi Capped Energy November 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/05/2011 19/05/2011 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy January 2014 (v3) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/05/2011 11/05/2011 More Details
Online Energy Saver 14 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/04/2011 26/04/2011 More Details
Discounted Energy March 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/04/2011 01/04/2011 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy January 2014 (v2) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/03/2011 18/03/2011 More Details
Capped Price Energy June 2013 SC New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/01/2011 20/01/2011 More Details
Capped Price Energy June 2013 SC Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/01/2011 20/01/2011 More Details
Capped Price Energy June 2013 NSC New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/01/2011 20/01/2011 More Details
Capped Price Energy June 2013 NSC Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/01/2011 20/01/2011 More Details
Online Energy Saver 12 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/11/2010 29/11/2010 More Details
Discounted Energy March 2012 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/11/2010 25/11/2010 More Details
Various Tariffs 2% Price Increase 8.9% Price Increase 23/11/2010 23/11/2010 More Details
Capped Price Energy December 2012 SC New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/10/2010 14/10/2010 More Details
Capped Price Energy December 2012 SC Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/10/2010 14/10/2010 More Details
Capped Price Energy December 2012 NSC New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/10/2010 14/10/2010 More Details
Capped Price Energy December 2012 NSC Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/10/2010 14/10/2010 More Details
Online Energy Saver 11 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/09/2010 06/09/2010 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy January 2014 SC New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/08/2010 10/08/2010 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy January 2014 SC Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/08/2010 10/08/2010 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy January 2014 NSC New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/08/2010 10/08/2010 More Details
Platinum Fixed Energy January 2014 NSC Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/08/2010 10/08/2010 More Details
Online Energy Saver 10 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/07/2010 15/07/2010 More Details
Price Tracker October 2011 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/07/2010 08/07/2010 More Details
Discounted Energy August 2011 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/04/2010 29/04/2010 More Details
Discounted Energy August 2011 Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/04/2010 29/04/2010 More Details
Capped Price Energy June 2012 SC New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/04/2010 29/04/2010 More Details
Capped Price Energy June 2012 SC Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/04/2010 29/04/2010 More Details
Capped Price Energy June 2012 NSC New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/04/2010 29/04/2010 More Details
Capped Price Energy June 2012 NSC Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/04/2010 29/04/2010 More Details
Online Energy Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Simply Green Energy Price Decrease Price Decrease 26/04/2010 26/04/2010 More Details
Discounted Energy July 2010 Price Decrease Price Decrease 26/04/2010 26/04/2010 More Details
Discounted Energy December 2010 Price Decrease Price Decrease 26/04/2010 26/04/2010 More Details
Discounted Energy December 2010 Online Price Decrease Price Decrease 26/04/2010 26/04/2010 More Details
Price Tracker April 2011 Price Decrease Price Decrease 27/04/2010 26/04/2010 More Details
Price Tracker April 2011 Online Price Decrease Price Decrease 27/04/2010 26/04/2010 More Details
Pay In Advance NSC Price Decrease Price Decrease 30/03/2010 29/03/2010 More Details
Pay In Advance Price Decrease Price Decrease 30/03/2010 29/03/2010 More Details
Online Energy - No Stding Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 30/03/2010 29/03/2010 More Details
Online Energy Price Decrease Price Decrease 30/03/2010 29/03/2010 More Details
No Standing Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 30/03/2010 29/03/2010 More Details
Standard Price Decrease Price Decrease 30/03/2010 29/03/2010 More Details
Simply Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/02/2010 25/02/2010 More Details
Fix n Flex April 2011 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/02/2010 12/02/2010 More Details
Price Tracker April 2011 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/02/2010 12/02/2010 More Details
Online Energy Saver 9 Price Increase Price Increase 08/02/2010 08/02/2010 More Details
Online Energy Saver 8 Price Decrease Price Decrease 18/01/2010 14/01/2010 More Details
Online Energy Saver 7 Price Decrease Price Decrease 08/10/2009 02/10/2009 More Details
Online Energy Saver 7 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2009 24/09/2009 More Details
Capped Price Energy September 2011 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/09/2009 08/09/2009 More Details
Discounted Energy December 2010 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/09/2009 08/09/2009 More Details
Online Energy Saver 6 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/07/2009 16/07/2009 More Details
Fix n Flex New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/07/2009 26/06/2009 More Details
Online Energy Saver 5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/05/2009 29/04/2009 More Details
Standard 7.5% Price Decrease 3% Price Decrease 11/03/2009 31/03/2009 More Details
Price Sure Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/01/2009 05/01/2009 More Details
Capped Price 2010 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/11/2008 27/11/2008 More Details
Price Sure New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/11/2008 27/11/2008 More Details
All Products 34.4% Price Increase 9.4% Price Increase 29/08/2008 29/08/2008 More Details
Fixed Price Energy 2009 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/08/2008 11/08/2008 More Details
Fixed Price Energy 2009 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/06/2008 06/06/2008 More Details
All Tariffs 15% Price Increase 14% Price Increase 02/02/2008 02/02/2008 More Details
Discounted Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/01/2008 24/01/2008 More Details
Online Energy Saver 4 - Green Fund New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/07/2007 05/07/2007 More Details
Standard 11% Price Decrease 2.6% Price Decrease 30/04/2007 15/06/2007 More Details
Online Energy Saver 4 0.93% Price Decrease 14.03% Price Decrease 06/06/2007 06/06/2007 More Details
Energy Price Fall New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/04/2007 26/04/2007 More Details
Online Energy 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/03/2007 16/03/2007 More Details
Capped Online Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/02/2007 23/02/2007 More Details
Capped Online Energy - No Standing Charge New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/02/2007 23/02/2007 More Details
Online Energy Saver II New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/12/2006 13/12/2006 More Details
2010 Price Guarantee New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/11/2006 17/11/2006 More Details
2010 Price Stepper New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/11/2006 17/11/2006 More Details
Capped 2007 17% Price Increase 10% Price Increase 04/08/2006 04/08/2006 More Details
All Products 17% Price Increase 10% Price Increase 22/06/2006 10/07/2006 More Details
Capped 2008 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/06/2006 22/06/2006 More Details
All Products 15% Price Increase 8% Price Increase 11/02/2006 01/03/2006 More Details
Online Energy Saver New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/01/2006 14/01/2006 More Details
All Products 12% Price Increase 6.5% Price Increase 07/10/2005 07/10/2005 More Details