Sainsbury's Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

31 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Sainsbury's Energy is a partnership launched in February 2011 between two of the UK's leading household names Sainsbury's and British Gas, providing gas and electricity which also allows to you collect Nectar points just for being an energy customer. Combining customer service and energy expertise, they aim to provide a new re-defined approach to supporting customers energy needs by teaching them to understanding how to get the best value from their energy. They also try to help customers to reduce their energy bills through a range of green technology products. As Sainsbury’s Energy is partnered with British Gas, its prices also affect Sainsbury’s Energy plans.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

awful - avoid

Added 08/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (tamworth)

Supplier Ratings

Avoid this company at all costs, I've been with them since i got roped in with promises of cheaper electric and gas, my direct debits have gone up over 50% since I've been with them, I've just found out i'm not on the cheapest tariff, i'm in arrears so i can't swap companies till I've cleared it, they came out to read my gas and electric metre but forgot to read the electric one, i don't get bills when i give them metre readings and customer service is not worth writing about. NOT HAPPY

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

An ongoing disaster

Added 11/06/2014, reviewed by Pamela (Glasgow)

Supplier Ratings

I have had nothing but trouble, charges incorrect, poor customer service and unable to resolve the issues. Eventually had to go to the ombudsman to resolve. However problems still exist..

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

What a welcome change from previous firm

Added 11/06/2014, reviewed by Sue (Stamford)

Supplier Ratings

Sainsbury/BT Energy are impressive in their top quality costumer service and attractive website. They answer the phone within seconds; questions are answered and everyone is so helpful. I switched from a supplier who ignored me; had hopeless accounting processes and took hours (literally) to answer the phone. Thank you Sainsbury/BT please keep this up.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Change for the better

Added 25/03/2013, reviewed by anonymous (Lancashire)

Supplier Ratings

I thought it would be complicated to switch but on seeing the savings I could make on Money Supermarket decided to take the risk and switched from Eon to Sainsburys Price Check January 2014 tariff. I changed in January. My direct debit for dual fuel reduced by £15 per month and I received my final statements from Eon quite soon without having to contact anyone or end any direct debits. I was in debit on my electric bill and credit on my gas bill. Eon collected the electric debit amount from my account and when I telephoned them have promised to credit me with the money for my gas. Sainsbury's show the full amount for both fuels as one figure rather than two and it shows up as British Gas on my bank statement. Sainsburys helpline is an 0800 number so free calls too.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Excellent Service

Added 05/12/2012, reviewed by Jackie (London)

Supplier Ratings

I moved supplier after suffering with terrible service and pricing with NPower. It may be early days, but I am absolutely delighted that I have moved to Sainsburys Energy. Excellent service, good pricing. Excellent Customer Service. Plus Nectar points. I am very happy. Very happy indeed.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Sainsbury's Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when Sainsbury's Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Fixed Price October 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/09/2014 01/09/2014 More Details
Fixed Price December 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/09/2014 01/09/2014 More Details
Fix and Reward March 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/09/2014 01/09/2014 More Details
Fixed Price April 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/05/2014 30/05/2014 More Details
Fixed Price August 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/05/2014 30/05/2014 More Details
Fix & Reward August 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/04/2014 30/04/2014 More Details
Fixed Price May 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/02/2014 28/02/2014 More Details
Fixed Price March 2018 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/01/2014 16/01/2014 More Details
Fixed Price Feb 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/11/2013 25/11/2013 More Details
Fix and Reward May 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/11/2013 25/11/2013 More Details
Fix and Nectar May 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/11/2013 25/11/2013 More Details
All tariffs 8.4% Price Increase 10.4% Price Increase 01/11/2013 23/11/2013 More Details
Standard New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 17/10/2013 More Details
Fixed Price March 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 17/10/2013 More Details
Price Promise July 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/08/2013 30/08/2013 More Details
Online October 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/07/2013 12/07/2013 More Details
Fixed Price October 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/07/2013 12/07/2013 More Details
Price Check July 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/04/2013 30/04/2013 More Details
Online July 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/04/2013 30/04/2013 More Details
Price Promise July 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/02/2013 22/02/2013 More Details
Price Check April 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 31/01/2013 31/01/2013 More Details
New Energy and New Energy Plus Price Increase Price Increase 21/01/2013 21/01/2013 More Details
Price Check January 2014 and Price Check Sept 2013 no change no change 08/01/2013 08/01/2013 More Details
Price Check January 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/01/2013 08/01/2013 More Details
Price Pledge November 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/10/2012 12/10/2012 More Details
Price Check Jan 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/09/2012 28/09/2012 More Details
Energy Online January 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/09/2012 28/09/2012 More Details
Online Variable Sept 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/07/2012 02/07/2012 More Details
Clear & Simple New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/06/2012 22/06/2012 More Details
Online Variable Aug 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/06/2012 22/06/2012 More Details
Fixed Price 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/06/2012 22/06/2012 More Details
Online Price Freeze June 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/02/2012 21/02/2012 More Details
Annual Fix Version 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/10/2010 06/10/2010 More Details
Standard Price Increase Price Increase 30/09/2010 30/09/2010 More Details
Energy Discount Plan V2 Price Increase Price Increase 30/09/2010 30/09/2010 More Details
Energy Discount Plan v3 Price Increase Price Increase 30/09/2010 30/09/2010 More Details
Online S@ver v7 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/08/2010 16/08/2010 More Details
Annual Fix v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/07/2010 06/07/2010 More Details
Energy Discount Plan v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/07/2010 05/07/2010 More Details
Online S@ver Version 6 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/02/2010 25/02/2010 More Details
Annual Fix Version 1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/01/2010 18/01/2010 More Details
Online S@ver v5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/12/2009 04/01/2010 More Details
Online S@ver v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/11/2009 02/11/2009 More Details
Online S@ver v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/07/2009 01/07/2009 More Details
Annual fix v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/06/2009 22/06/2009 More Details
Energy Discount Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/05/2009 27/04/2009 More Details