Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

198 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

They make understanding utilities easy!

Added 04/08/2014, reviewed by Jennie (Greenwood)

Supplier Ratings

I have never had such an easy switch, easy payment set up, easy way to submit readings and easy to understand bills. Their app is unbelievably clear and not cluttered with nonsense information which frankly I never understood from previous suppliers. They are a straightforward, transparent and no nonsense company. They should lead the way for other companies. #logicalthinkers

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Honest, simple straight forward choices.

Added 04/08/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Morecambe)

Supplier Ratings

The best service provider I have had in 55 years. They provide a simple to understand service with honesty and good customer service. Even if I found a cheaper company, I know from experience, that company only want to suck you in and that the cheapness does not last. Whereas with OVO they are consistently excellent.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great service & price & added benefits

Added 04/08/2014, reviewed by anonymous (London)

Supplier Ratings

These guys are great. Ever since switching to Ovo from my previous supplier, they have been truly fantastic. My switch was so easy with no hassles. There setup was simple, their mobile app and website portal are so easy to use and understand. Submitting meter readings and understanding my statement is now a breeze. Their customer service team is quick to pick up the call and very friendly/helpful. The price i now pay is £20 a month cheaper for elec/gas with Ovo plus I get the added benefits of their friendly service, easy-to-use apps and portal etc. They definitely stand "head and shoulders" above their competitors in terms of making their clients understand what they are paying for. I would definitely recommend Ovo to anyone who is considering switching. What a pleasure,keep it up Ovo!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Efficient and competitive

Added 04/08/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Doncaster)

Supplier Ratings

Switched from EDF TO OVO in May, 2014, so far everything looks OK,. Took EDF from 12th May to 24th July for the final electricity bill?, but to be fair they were good until they became uncompetitive.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Best I Have Dealt With

Added 28/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (St Ives)

Supplier Ratings

This company seem to really care, they listen to any comments and appear to put customer satisfaction and ethics on a par if not above profits. I have never had anything, but excellent service so far from very friendly efficient staff who have always explained the situation and done what they said they would. They always remind me in good time when my yearly fixed contract is due for renewal rather than letting it slip through, I look around, but it would have to be a brilliant deal for anyone else to win me back. I am sure they are not perfect, but all the staff I have talked to seem to care and enjoy working there which is half the battle.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details