Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

104 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

STAY WELL AWAY

Added 15/06/2012, reviewed by anonymous (Nottingham)

Supplier Ratings

They messed up on my online account log in details and after several months of being fobbed off and ignored and several emails trying to resolve it I finally gave in and left then to go back with Npower. They told me my leaving fee would be half (Which it should have been no charge to leave) But suprise suprise final bill had full charge on the account. I would not recommended these to anyone.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

RUBBISH

Added 22/05/2012, reviewed by anonymous (SHERINGHAM)

Supplier Ratings

Stay away from ovo its one of the worst energy companys i have ever come across,they will not reply to emails the telephone service is very bad the operators cannot be trained becouse they cannot answer the question i put them its been four months of hell im moving sap.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Overcharging on direct debit review

Added 22/05/2012, reviewed by anonymous (Mew)

Supplier Ratings

OVO reviewed my payments and planned to increase my Direct Debit charges by over 14%. I called them to asked for an explaination and without hesitation they put the monthly payments back to where there were. I call this sharp practice and can only assume they are trying this on with everyone. I wonder how many unsuspecting customers are being cheated?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Awful awful awful customer service

Added 16/05/2012, reviewed by anonymous (Glasgow)

Supplier Ratings

The worst ever experience we have had with customer service employees. They failed to transfer both gas and electric from previous supplier resulting in double charging. No refund yet after 6 months of constant frustration in trying to get anyone at their end to engage in constructive dialogue. Hard to put into words the ineptness of staff and their lack of desire to help with complaints/issues with our account. Avoid at all costs

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Cannot recommend them!

Added 16/05/2012, reviewed by anonymous (Tamworth)

Supplier Ratings

Long story, but a close relative died and all his other suppliers were great (esp. United Utilities, the water supplier). But to say that Ovo was USELESS would be an understatement. They were still repeatedly writing - to a dead man - one month after they were informed of this fact (both by phone and e-mail). They were also given final meter readings, several times, but still insisted on sending estimated bills for the FOLLOWING month! Thank goodness I cancelled the DD - but we had fight to get credit for overpayment. I cannot believe how a relatively small outfit - which says it won a Customer Focus award! - can be so totally CR*P in how they treat you if there is a problem - or if you are unfortunate enough to die... Based on this experience, my advice is: AVOID!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details