Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

136 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Clear accurate billing, great service

Added 23/06/2014, reviewed by Francis (Longfield)

Supplier Ratings

Clear accurate billing with great customer services and green options for electricity. All one needs in an energy provider

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Excellent company to be with

Added 23/06/2014, reviewed by anonymous (South Normanton)

Supplier Ratings

So pleased I changed supplier. So far has proved to be an excellent company to deal with. You are made to feel a valued customer. There will have to be something very drastic happen to make me change suppliers again

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Good price and good service

Added 23/06/2014, reviewed by lorna (London)

Supplier Ratings

They estimate how much energy your will use and wok out a monthly direct debit. If you overpay, you get 3% interest. They have some parts of green energy. Their rates seem the best on the market when I have compared. They respond quickly to any queries. You can have an on line billing if you want.You can give them a monthly reading of your meters or allow their estimates and a reader can come every 3 months Excellent

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Top Provider wouldn't change a thing

Added 23/06/2014, reviewed by Michael (Hull)

Supplier Ratings

I changed to OVO initially to get a better deal and at the time to receive a cash bonus. Money was the first positive advantage to moving but after continuing into my second year I can honestly say I wont be leaving. The customer service team are excellent and I regularly use the app to submit reading which is really easy. I also love the fact you get interest on advanced payments which is higher than most banks so in real terms one month I will get free. I highly recommend them

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Promise the world

Added 19/06/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Harrow)

Supplier Ratings

Transferred to Ovo in February, they took over my neighbour's electricity meter, it took them until 15 April to rectify that mistake. Today 19 June still haven't had an accurate bill, even though they were only supplying one fuel, they insisted on taking DD for both, so I ended up out of pocket as I had to keep paying my existing supplier. Was promised every time I called that they would sort my account out but the reality is that they are inefficient and sloppy.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details