Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

136 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Great all round value and service

Added 25/06/2014, reviewed by Marcella (Solihull)

Supplier Ratings

The changeover from British Gas went smoothly and the Billing and Service with Ovo has been very good. We also like the 3% interest on our credit balance and the cost saving is great help with the household budget in hard times

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Can't sign up to them

Added 25/06/2014, reviewed by T (London)

Supplier Ratings

i have tried three times to sign up with this company and each time they have completely failed to do it - they seem all very nice and i'm very keen to take up theri 100% renewables option but they ahave been nothing short of absolutely hopeless, and don't seem to keep clear records of anything - at one point they were telling me they were supplyign my gas but not my electiricity but actually SSE my previous supplier is still doing so and having refunded me some money they owed me (due to my own error in paying the orevious owner's bills) i have to say SSE have been very helpful though perhaps they are blocking my switching - either way the communication from OVO has been zero, whether i speak to them on the phone or try to sign up online i get nothing back...

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Clear accurate billing, great service

Added 23/06/2014, reviewed by Francis (Longfield)

Supplier Ratings

Clear accurate billing with great customer services and green options for electricity. All one needs in an energy provider

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Excellent company to be with

Added 23/06/2014, reviewed by anonymous (South Normanton)

Supplier Ratings

So pleased I changed supplier. So far has proved to be an excellent company to deal with. You are made to feel a valued customer. There will have to be something very drastic happen to make me change suppliers again

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Good price and good service

Added 23/06/2014, reviewed by lorna (London)

Supplier Ratings

They estimate how much energy your will use and wok out a monthly direct debit. If you overpay, you get 3% interest. They have some parts of green energy. Their rates seem the best on the market when I have compared. They respond quickly to any queries. You can have an on line billing if you want.You can give them a monthly reading of your meters or allow their estimates and a reader can come every 3 months Excellent

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details