Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

216 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

So glad I changed!

Added 02/09/2014, reviewed by Gillian (London)

Supplier Ratings

I am so happy I finally decided to change after being with the same companies forever! I have straight away made a saving of £40 per month and I am now being extra careful to conserve energy so am hoping to save even more and have a nice refund after a year - with interest!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Recommended by Which magazine

Added 01/09/2014, reviewed by Amanda (Leicester)

Supplier Ratings

I did a lot of research before choosing OVO, it was in the top 3 recommended by Which magazine and gave a green energy choice, I have been very happy with the service provided by OVO and would highly recommend this company.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Excellent contended for the big 6

Added 01/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (East Kilbride)

Supplier Ratings

To me, Ovo are the best option because they have a simple tariff structure, which is clear and easy to understand. They also offer the ability to fix your costs for a year, at a competitive price too, which lets me budget effectively. Their customer service has always been great when I have called them, mostly for refunds because I have set my direct debit slightly higher deliberately to cover winter. Their website is also great and accompanied by a good app. Overall, the best energy supplier I have ever used and I have been with them for three years.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Amazing service...

Added 01/09/2014, reviewed by Nessa (West Midlands)

Supplier Ratings

An amazing service.. Staff at the end of the telephone are knowledgeable and helpful and not automated!!! Statements are easy to understand and the absolute winner for me was being able to claim a refund whilst in credit recently.. Money paid back to me within 7 days and not a hint of hassle!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Breath of fresh air

Added 31/08/2014, reviewed by Alan (Bellshill)

Supplier Ratings

Best move I ever made moving to ovo, so simple and easy to switch, reminder e-mail when they need your readings, better proportion of green energy & interest on your credit balance. This is the way forward in my opinion.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Better Energy Fixed and Online Version New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2014 08/10/2014 More Details
Green Energy Fixed and Online Version New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2014 08/10/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy and PAYG Energy (Online) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy - PAYG and PAYG (Online) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/07/2014 30/07/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details