Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

259 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

First class company.

Added 11/10/2014, reviewed by Tony (Cardiff)

Supplier Ratings

I can only praise OVO for their attention to detail and at costs that does not break the bank like the so called big 6 Since changing to OVO we have had no problems, the rates are much more cheaper and they do care about our planet . I have recommended them to all my family and friends. Have a look at their company and decide for yourselves, you wont be sorry to change to them.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

OVO So Good

Added 10/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Potters Bar)

Supplier Ratings

Easy to use, good prices. For the first time the cheaper tariff switch actually ended up being cheaper than the estimated forecast. This never happened b4, always felt like being conned after switching but OVO is very simple no nonsense kinda company from my experience. I even contacted them via a direct easy to find email address about issues with my previous supplier and I got a down to earth personal meaning response, quickly. For ease of use mentality, good prices and personal customer service I am happy to recommend them.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Simple & economical

Added 08/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Woodford)

Supplier Ratings

I've been with Ovo almost from their start up. They've always offered good prices, but what attracts me now is the simplicity of the system. They remind me monthly to read the meters, I send the readings, that's it! We've agreed my direct debit amount and they don't tinker with it. I'm comfortably in credit, so they pay 3%. (More than my bank does!) I don't know anyone who's paying less to light and heat a similar house. I'll get the winter fuel allowance for the first time this winter, and it should cover over 25% of my annual fuel bill! It would be great if it was free, but in the real world this is probably as good as it gets.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Superlatives all round

Added 07/10/2014, reviewed by Douglas (Herne Bay)

Supplier Ratings

Been with Ovo for 3+ years and from the outset their service has been second to none. Prices very competitive and the competition could learn a thing or two about courtesy, civility and prompt effective service. Applied for a refund of my built-up credit which arrived within 5 days - had to wait 5 months with my previous supplier. I just wish all utilities suppliers were as diligent. Please keep it up Ovo!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Brill

Added 07/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Wigan)

Supplier Ratings

I have been with 6 company's. Ovo the best.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Better Energy Fixed and Online Version New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2014 08/10/2014 More Details
Green Energy Fixed and Online Version New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2014 08/10/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy and PAYG Energy (Online) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy - PAYG and PAYG (Online) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/07/2014 30/07/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details