Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

259 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Nightmare

Added 14/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (bournemouth)

Supplier Ratings

I admit, OVO has a really impressive user interface on their website which is crystal clear and intuitive. However I had had an erroneous transfer which meant i have been paying OVO my direct debit for 6 months and was still being supplied by another company. 2 months after flagging this up I am still awaiting over £350 to be given back to me so I can pay for the energy I did receive from the company I tried to switch from. The worst thing is I have to stay with OVO until the transfer is sorted then switch again! Whole process is due to take months!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great supplier.

Added 13/10/2014, reviewed by S Keevill (Dilton Marsh)

Supplier Ratings

I switched companies 10 months ago. Ovo took over everything & made it easy for me. Their prices are competitive & their website easy to use. Payments can be altered via the website if you feel you're paying too much, but if you decide to leave your excess payment money in reserve you'll earn more interest on it than in your Isa or deposit account. I'd like to use it as my bank, but somehow I don't think they'd let me! Ditch your large top heavy companies & swap to this small supplier. You'll get a far more personal service!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

No bill, lots of hassle, no webaccess

Added 13/10/2014, reviewed by Dan (coventry)

Supplier Ratings

Ok I went with Ovo earlier this year because at my old house, they were brilliant. I had one of these smart metres put in back in May. 16 weeks went passed with no bill. As a good paying customer - going 16 weeks with no bill was very worrying. I have not been able to get online to view a bill, find out how much I owe and customer services have not been able to tell me either. Rather than get slammed with a horrendous bill I have now left the company to go with someone who CAN provide me with a bill Other clients may wish not to pay anything and may find this hint useful. If you dont want a bill and dont already have a smart metre, go to OVO convert your metre to a smart one then you will never have a bill again Useless

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Best so far

Added 13/10/2014, reviewed by Simon (Boxall)

Supplier Ratings

Ever since I was attracted to Ovo and decided to switch to them, I have been impressed by the courtesy with which I have been treated, the clarity of the bills, the ease of the website (normally), the speed with which they deal with my enquiries, (though the growing popularity of Ovo has meant that phone calls take a bit longer to answer), the concern expressed by them for the environment - and all this with one of the cheaper tariffs on the market. Highly recommended.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great new company

Added 13/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Stamford)

Supplier Ratings

Refreshing change from the usual big utility companies. The whole simple online process works for the customer, being able to make informed choices as to what to pay and adjust monthly payments accordingly. Having a refund is as easy as a click, and into the bank within three days; so different from what happens with the big utilities which usually requires lengthy phone calls almost begging for your money back. So glad I swapped..

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Better Energy Fixed and Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/11/2014 06/11/2014 More Details
Greener Energy Fixed and Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/11/2014 06/11/2014 More Details
Better Energy Fixed and Online Version New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2014 08/10/2014 More Details
Green Energy Fixed and Online Version New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2014 08/10/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy and PAYG Energy (Online) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy - PAYG and PAYG (Online) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/07/2014 30/07/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details