Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

136 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Best I Have Dealt With

Added 28/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (St Ives)

Supplier Ratings

This company seem to really care, they listen to any comments and appear to put customer satisfaction and ethics on a par if not above profits. I have never had anything, but excellent service so far from very friendly efficient staff who have always explained the situation and done what they said they would. They always remind me in good time when my yearly fixed contract is due for renewal rather than letting it slip through, I look around, but it would have to be a brilliant deal for anyone else to win me back. I am sure they are not perfect, but all the staff I have talked to seem to care and enjoy working there which is half the battle.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Excellent customer service

Added 28/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Milton Keynes)

Supplier Ratings

I had no problems changing to OVO and any questions I asked them were answered quickly and clearly. I am very happy with OVO.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

So far so good

Added 28/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Worcester)

Supplier Ratings

OVO took on my supply of electricity four months ago in March 2014. There is no mains gas where I live. Everything has gone well. I run my account on-line. I get an email every month to remind me to submit my meter reading. The accounts are always accurate and, while also easy to understand, they give all the detail one needs to be able to check what is due. Responses to email enquiries can take two or three days but they have been thorough enough when they reply. There is a substantial discount for dealing on-line and I am paying substantially less than I would have done with my ex-supplier. The service from my ex-supplier since deciding to move has been truly dreadful and I will never go back to them; I just hope OVO would be better if ever I decided to move away from them.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Good company, great website

Added 28/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (ashbourne)

Supplier Ratings

I love the website - so easy to move around, understand and gives you exactly what you need. I feel that I can trust this company

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

At last a "fair trading" energy company!

Added 28/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Marple)

Supplier Ratings

OVO is a great alternative to the big energy companies, who seem mainly interested in confusing consumers into paying more for their energy than they actually need to. I was delighted at OVO's recent invitation to install smart meters, which will help to further reduce costs.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details