Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

136 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

A company with integrity

Added 02/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Carluke)

Supplier Ratings

Excellent customer service Choice of tariffs Accurate bills clearly explained Interest on credit balances My energy bills have never been so low!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Quality service

Added 01/07/2014, reviewed by Ruth (London)

Supplier Ratings

Every month I get a reminder to take and submit a reading and I appreciate not having to remember myself. Best of all, Ovo must use that information to calculate an up-to-date estimate of my annual usage and then recommend an appropriate new direct debit. Mine has gone down each month. Web site is easy to use - really its worth the effort of changing

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Glad I switched suppliers to Ovo

Added 01/07/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Rochester)

Supplier Ratings

Ovo is just brilliant - great value, easy website, super-quick response with a can-do attitude. Perfect.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

The most appalling customer service

Added 01/07/2014, reviewed by natale (London)

Supplier Ratings

This is an appalling company. I opted for ovo due to their renewable energy policy. I have made no less than 30 phone calls to them in the past 3 months due to a range of endless problems. Firstly for charging us for gas they were not supplying, having the wrong details on file, not submitting a £300 refund that was owed and the a further string of calls to try and close my account, receive more money owed and to correct discrepancies on my account. As yet they continue to bill me for a property I no longer live in, not to mention charging me a fee to close the account. I will ensure I never recommend them. I now have to use a company that does not supply renewable energy, something I feel strongly against, however I am unable to commit the time and money that is required by Ovo due to suc

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great Company - easy transfer

Added 30/06/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Hayfield)

Supplier Ratings

Really impressed with what i have seen so far here. No issues with move or online management.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details