Ovo Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

216 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

A welcoming sign to the industry to have yet another new energy supplier hitting the scene. Customers are told to expect competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Every part of Ovo has been carefully chosen to help deliver great value gas and electricity and outstanding customer service. They went around the world to find the best technology systems and spent months finding the right people for their team. With these two areas covered, they operate Ovo simply and cost effectively for the benefit of customers and their business. Based in Gloucestershire, this supplier is in its infancy which to some may well be appealing at the right price. A small team with big ambitions.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

You wont regret moving to OVO

Added 09/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Deeside)

Supplier Ratings

I moved from Sanisburys Energy which is part of British Gas. My bills have dropped dramatically and I am saving so much compared to previous companies. With OVO being a new company I have to admit at first I was apprehensive at first how OVO would do. I am happy to say they are great. The move was good and straight forward. They remind you every month when the meter reading is due. I now get monthly bills and find this really better than bills any longer and some companies also don't remind you when you need to submit readings. Even if I do forget to submit a reading even after only 6 month been with OVO they estimate my gas and electric really well. This helps with no huge over estimated bills that need correcting. My message is move if you can.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

great service

Added 09/09/2014, reviewed by brian (whitley bay)

Supplier Ratings

Great service from this supplier, call centre in britain and always helpful,when i moved from another supplier they were the best price and they give me 3% on balances each month, i would recomend to anyone. Dave

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Billing Hell - The Woes of a Smart Meter

Added 09/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (GUILDFORD)

Supplier Ratings

It is september.. i have not received a bill since February, the portal does not let me log in.. according to this email below from 7th August I was the next account they were doing.. a month passes.. nothing I might add that all correspondence with them has been prompt and courteous but entirely ineffectual. I am sure if I hadn't continued paying the DD they would have jumped on it soon enough. really this is a message to OVO... SORT IT OUT.. or lose customers and market share Thank you for taking the time to email Ovo, I have checked with our SMART Metering and they have advised me that your account is the next account they are processing - So you will see an up to date statement on your account very soon.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

A great little supplier

Added 08/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Barrow-in-Furness)

Supplier Ratings

I feel that OVO treat me well, and fairly, rather than my previous supplier, to whom I was just a number.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great Company

Added 08/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Bristol)

Supplier Ratings

Good value for money - they even give you interest on credit balances. On- line account updated each month. Easy to use site.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

Ovo - Price Change Indicator

See when Ovo changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Better Energy Fixed and Online Version New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2014 08/10/2014 More Details
Green Energy Fixed and Online Version New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/10/2014 08/10/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy and PAYG Energy (Online) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy - PAYG and PAYG (Online) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/07/2014 30/07/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
PAYG Energy Plan New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/04/2014 17/04/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/04/2014 16/04/2014 More Details
various no change no change 09/04/2014 09/04/2014 More Details
Various no change no change 13/02/2014 13/02/2014 More Details
Better Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Cheaper Energy (Fixed to June 2016) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Simpler Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
All no change no change 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
Green Energy Ovo Just Reward New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/11/2013 22/11/2013 More Details
New Energy and Green Energy Fixed no change no change 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
New Energy Variable and Green Energy Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy Fixed and Green Energy Fi Price Increase Price Increase 11/04/2013 11/04/2013 More Details
New Energy & Green Energy fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/03/2012 15/03/2012 More Details
New Energy/Green Energy Fixed Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/01/2012 06/01/2012 More Details
New & Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 17/08/2011 17/08/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 09/06/2011 09/06/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 03/12/2010 06/12/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 24/09/2010 24/09/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed Price Increase Price Increase 20/08/2010 23/08/2010 More Details
New Energy Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
Green Price Increase Price Increase 28/04/2010 28/04/2010 More Details
New Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
New Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy Variable New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/03/2010 25/03/2010 More Details
Green Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details
New Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/09/2009 11/09/2009 More Details