npower Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews

1024 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Our Expert Says...

Npower supplies gas and electricity to around 3.5 million customers.

RWE npower is a leading UK energy company which supplies gas and electricity to around 3.5 million customers and produces around 10% of the electricity used in the UK. We supply energy to both residential and business customers and put customers at the heart of everything we do.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

No Bill Since Dec 13

Added 02/07/2014, reviewed by Dave (Morecambe)

Supplier Ratings

I haven't had a bill since Dec 13, I've had 3 lots of additional money taken from my account without my consent. I have had a complaint running since 27 march 14, over 100 days. The company is in total disaray. I can't believe thier being allowed to operate in this country in this manner. Let alone take on new bussiness Aparently, according to Npower I'm not on my own, they are completely swamped with complaints like this. Its all down to a computer problem. This has to be the worst company i have had the displeasure of dealing with in 50 years MY ADVISE TO YOU, STAY WELL CLEAR UNLESS YOU WANT A LOT OF HASSLE AND STRESS.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Avoid this incompetent company

Added 26/06/2014, reviewed by Keith (Oban)

Supplier Ratings

Have tried to get a bill from NPower for 2 years without success . Have complained and now have complained to the Ombudsman. Have been cut off without speaking to someone several times having waited over 20 minutes each time. On line account very often unavailable. NPower is the worst company I have ever had to deal with. Trying to change provider without success so far. I am in credit by over £1000 (because I have not had a proper bill). Can't get any money back until I am billed. Going round in circles. I wish utilities were nationalised again---please Ed-for all our sanity. Avoid NPower.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Good and bad

Added 26/06/2014, reviewed by Lynn (Gosport)

Supplier Ratings

Have occasionally had to wait a while for customer services but usually good - after you have had to go through all the options first! Main gripe is how long they take to recognise a new meter. Took many months when through debt had a prepayment meters fitted and kept getting final demand letters despite the gas meter being set up to take debt at agreed rate. Now changed back and, surprise, surprise, after more than 6 weeks they still don't know about gas meter so I can't fix a tarrif or set up a direct debit. Makes doing a comparison with other companies a bit tricky although I have been assured the tarrif I choose WILL be backdated to meter changes!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Total incompetence

Added 23/06/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Sheffield)

Supplier Ratings

Been with npower for nearly a year and have only recently received my first bill. In their wisdom they decided to more than double my monthly direct debit without telling me! When I rang to ask them why they thought it was ok to take an extra £100 out of my account, they said I'd have to sort it out with my bank! They are required by law to give 10 working days notice of an increase in direct debit - I received my notice 4 hours AFTER they had taken my money. I have emailed 3 times to complain and they just don't get it, all I get back is an explanation as to why my bill has gone up. I give up - I'll be switching suppliers next month. Awful company.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

average

Added 19/06/2014, reviewed by anonymous (scarborough)

Supplier Ratings

customer services people good, billing completely mad ,I have no idea of total usage.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« PreviousNext »Last

npower - Price Change Indicator

See when npower changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Price Fix August 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 24/06/2014 24/06/2014 More Details
Intelligent Fix April 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
Online Price Fix April 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/05/2014 15/05/2014 More Details
Price Protector September 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/03/2014 21/03/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 28/02/2014 28/02/2014 More Details
Price Protector March 2018 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/02/2014 25/02/2014 More Details
Online Price Fix June 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/02/2014 25/02/2014 More Details
Price Fix May 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Price Fix March 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2014 21/01/2014 More Details
Price Fix August 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/12/2013 17/12/2013 More Details
All tariffs 11.1% Price Increase 9.3% Price Increase 01/11/2013 01/12/2013 More Details
Price Protector December 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 21/10/2013 More Details
Price Fix April 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 08/10/2013 More Details
Price Protector March 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/09/2013 09/09/2013 More Details
Online Price Fix November 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/09/2013 09/09/2013 More Details
Price Protector September 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/08/2013 08/08/2013 More Details
Fix December 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/08/2013 08/08/2013 More Details
Online Price Fix October 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/08/2013 08/08/2013 More Details
Energy Online January 2014 Price Increase Price Increase 01/07/2013 01/07/2013 More Details
Price Fix September 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/05/2013 10/05/2013 More Details
Online Price Fix August 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/05/2013 10/05/2013 More Details
Online Price Fix December 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/04/2013 15/04/2013 More Details
Online Price Fix June 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/04/2013 15/04/2013 More Details
Price Fix December 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/03/2013 15/03/2013 More Details
Online Price Fix May 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/03/2013 15/03/2013 More Details
Energy Online May 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/03/2013 08/03/2013 More Details
Energy Online October 2013 Price Increase Price Increase 15/02/2013 15/02/2013 More Details
Go Fix April 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/02/2013 13/02/2013 More Details
Energy Online August 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/01/2013 07/01/2013 More Details
All tariffs 8.8% Price Increase 9.1% Price Increase 16/11/2012 26/11/2012 More Details
Energy online April 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/10/2012 12/10/2012 More Details
Price Protector March 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/10/2012 12/10/2012 More Details
Energy Online January 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/09/2012 12/09/2012 More Details
Go Fix January 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/09/2012 12/09/2012 More Details
Bill Saver November 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/07/2012 30/07/2012 More Details
Energycare New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/07/2012 30/07/2012 More Details
Bill Saver August 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/04/2012 23/04/2012 More Details
Go-Fix 12 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/04/2012 23/04/2012 More Details
Go-Fix 11 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/02/2012 20/02/2012 More Details
Sign Online 26 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/02/2012 20/02/2012 More Details
Various Gas Tariffs 5% Price Decrease 0% Price Decrease 31/01/2012 01/02/2012 More Details
Bill Saver May 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/01/2012 23/01/2012 More Details
Energy Discount December 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/01/2012 23/01/2012 More Details
Go Fix 10 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/01/2012 28/12/2011 More Details
Sign Online 25 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/12/2011 19/12/2011 More Details
Football Online New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/10/2011 19/10/2011 More Details
Flex Saver Feb 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/10/2011 17/10/2011 More Details
Go-Fix 8 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/09/2011 26/09/2011 More Details
Sign Online 24 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/09/2011 26/09/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs 15.7% Price Increase 7.2% Price Increase 18/08/2011 18/08/2011 More Details
Winter Fix New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/08/2011 18/08/2011 More Details
Go-Fix 7 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/08/2011 08/08/2011 More Details
Price Fix 2013 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/07/2011 07/07/2011 More Details
Sign Online 23 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/07/2011 04/07/2011 More Details
Football 45 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/06/2011 13/06/2011 More Details
Bill Saver New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/06/2011 13/06/2011 More Details
Price Protector New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/06/2011 10/06/2011 More Details
Go-Fix 6 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/05/2011 09/05/2011 More Details
SOL 22 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/04/2011 11/04/2011 More Details
Price Protector New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/03/2011 07/03/2011 More Details
Go-Fix 5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/02/2011 25/02/2011 More Details
Football Saver 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/01/2011 31/01/2011 More Details
Trio New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 31/01/2011 31/01/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 10/12/2010 04/01/2011 More Details
SOL 21 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/01/2011 04/01/2011 More Details
SOL 20 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/10/2010 15/10/2010 More Details
Juice Electricity New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/10/2010 15/10/2010 More Details
Price Fix 2012 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 24/09/2010 27/09/2010 More Details
Football Saver 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 24/09/2010 27/09/2010 More Details
Go Fix 3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/08/2010 16/08/2010 More Details
SOL 19 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/07/2010 05/07/2010 More Details
Football Saver New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/06/2010 17/06/2010 More Details
Go Fix 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/04/2010 04/05/2010 More Details
Price Guarantee New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/04/2010 06/04/2010 More Details
SOL 18 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/04/2010 01/04/2010 More Details
Go Save Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Sign Online v.4 Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Sign Online v.5 Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Sign Online v.6 Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Sign Online v.7 Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Standard - No Stding Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Juice - No Stding Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
National Trust - No Stding Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Standard Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Juice Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
National Trust Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
National Trust Green Energy Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
National Trust Green Energy - No Standing Charge Price Decrease Price Decrease 10/03/2010 10/03/2010 More Details
Web 17 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/12/2009 14/12/2009 More Details
Sign online 17 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/12/2009 14/12/2009 More Details
Go Save New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/12/2009 04/12/2009 More Details
Sign online 16 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/07/2009 20/07/2009 More Details
Web 16 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/07/2009 20/07/2009 More Details
Standard Price Decrease 7.2% Price Decrease 24/03/2009 16/03/2009 More Details
WEB 14 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/11/2008 03/11/2008 More Details
SOL 14 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/11/2008 03/11/2008 More Details
All Products 14% Price Increase 26% Price Increase 29/08/2008 29/08/2008 More Details
Price Protector New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/08/2008 29/08/2008 More Details
SOL 13 Price Increase Price Increase 29/08/2008 29/08/2008 More Details
SOL 12 Price Increase Price Increase 30/06/2008 30/06/2008 More Details
SOL 11 0% Price Decrease 6.2% Price Decrease 29/05/2008 29/05/2008 More Details
SOL 11 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/04/2008 28/04/2008 More Details
One Residential New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/04/2008 14/04/2008 More Details
Price Fix 2011 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/02/2008 22/02/2008 More Details
SOL10 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/02/2008 18/02/2008 More Details
National Trust Energy New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/01/2008 14/01/2008 More Details
All Products 17.2% Price Increase 12.7% Price Increase 04/01/2008 04/01/2008 More Details
SOL 9 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/12/2007 17/12/2007 More Details
SOL 8 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 24/08/2007 24/08/2007 More Details
All Products 16% Price Decrease 3% Price Decrease 26/03/2007 30/04/2007 More Details
Sign Online 6 (SOL 6) - Dual Fuel Only Price Decrease Price Decrease 19/02/2007 19/02/2007 More Details
Sign Online 6 (SOL 6) 7.4% Price Decrease 3.9% Price Decrease 31/01/2007 31/01/2007 More Details
Sign Online 7 (SOL 7) 17.2% Price Increase 9.9% Price Increase 23/10/2006 23/10/2006 More Details
All Products 17.2% Price Increase 9.9% Price Increase 08/09/2006 01/10/2006 More Details
Sign Online 6 (SOL 6) Price Increase Price Increase 25/08/2006 25/08/2006 More Details
Sign Online 4.02 (SOL 4.02) Price Increase Price Increase 01/07/2006 01/07/2006 More Details
All Products 15% Price Increase 13.4% Price Increase 11/03/2006 01/04/2006 More Details
Sign Online 3 (SOL 3) 13.7% Price Increase 12% Price Increase 14/11/2005 01/01/2006 More Details