M&S Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
M&S Energy

12 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

You know you can rely on M&S for exceptional standards in everything they do. M&S Energy is supplied by SSE. M&S Energy is unavailable in the Channel Islands, Isle of Man, Ireland and Northern Ireland. Terms and conditions apply. M&S Energy is supplied under Southern Electric, Scottish Hydro, SWALEC and SSE which are all trading names of SSE Energy Supply Limited and Southern Electric Gas Limited (both members of the SSE Group)

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Gross overbilling & no apology offered

Added 14/10/2014, reviewed by Stephanie (Taunton)

Supplier Ratings

My 83 year old mother switched to M&S energy in 2011. No initial reading was taken by SSE and the meter estimate made at that stage erroneous. When a year & a half later we sent in an actual reading SSE discovered their error & amended the start estimate to an even more ridiculous figure. They claimed from one day to the next that my mother had an outstanding debt of 1900 pounds! Her direct debits were increased and she has been paying off this so called debt ever since. Recently she moved to a care home & I gained power of attorney. I was shocked to see the gross errors made by SSE and contacted them for a refund. It has taken me 6 weeks of mailing and phone calls for anyone to recognise and admit the error. I have now at last received a refund for my mother but regrettably no apology!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Inaccurate Projected Costs

Added 29/08/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Johnstone)

Supplier Ratings

I was offered a new Fix & Save Plan 2 with a projected saving of approx. £150 per year. Seemed odd, so queried by phone as I noticed projected consumption of dual fuels from M&S was way below what I had been using despite providing regular readings to M&S. After much discussion with helpful advisor she agreed this was odd but said ' they had been having problems with some estimated consumptions'. She used the more accurate figures from records and it seems I will be paying a lot more based on this. Be careful to get an accurate projection of total costs before making a commitment to this new tariff

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Never seen a statement or bill.

Added 09/08/2014, reviewed by Elaine (Hildenborough)

Supplier Ratings

Disappointed to see that our bill has gone up to 129.00 for gas and 53 for electricity. In the summer. We have had no notification of price increases and have experienced severe problems with the installation of a new electric meter. Only 2 people in our 3 bed terrace house. Will be contacting M&S on Monday to sort it out. Initially it was to e 80..00 per month for both electricity and gas. I will be switching supplier as soon as I can. Very unhappy, not what I expected from M&S.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Sloppy processes

Added 14/08/2013, reviewed by Rodger (Leeds)

Supplier Ratings

Branded M&S this is run by SSE and the processes have been poorly thought out. Very sloppy and lacking attention to detail. Exactly what i expected M&S to get right but clearly their contract with SSE is not being managed very well. The online system is sometimes M&S and sometimes SSE. Another business model being driven by Marketing and not enough project management/IT systems analysts. Not a major problem but i am already frustrated and i am not yet a customer. Why does it take 6 weeks to switch suppliers?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Satisfied in a sea of dogs

Added 08/04/2013, reviewed by anonymous (Woking)

Supplier Ratings

Have had a pleasant term with M&S. Got vouchers for signing, debit paymEnts and somE for 10\5 drop in usage. My only gripe is they repaid me £300 on electricity overcharge then put my debit order up for a £300 shortage on Gas. Should have done a set off. The more you move the more you can lose so staying put right now.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« Previous
123
Next »Last

M&S Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when M&S Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Fix & More Jan 16 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/10/2014 16/10/2014 More Details
M&S Energy Fix & Save 2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/08/2014 07/08/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/06/2014 16/06/2014 More Details
Fixed Price Sept 15 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/05/2014 01/05/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/03/2014 12/03/2014 More Details
M&S Energy Fixed Price May 15 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/02/2014 26/02/2014 More Details
All tariffs 8.2% Price Increase 8.2% Price Increase 01/11/2013 15/11/2013 More Details
Fixed Price December 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
Fix and Save paperless billing only New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/08/2013 09/08/2013 More Details
M&S Energy Capped Price New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/01/2013 08/01/2013 More Details
Various Tariffs 18% Price Increase 11% Price Increase 25/07/2011 25/07/2011 More Details
Fixed Price New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/07/2011 05/07/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Gas Rates 9.4% Price Increase Price Increase 02/11/2010 01/12/2010 More Details
Standard Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 05/03/2010 More Details
Standard NSC Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 05/03/2010 More Details
Standard New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/03/2010 01/03/2010 More Details