M&S Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
M&S Energy

9 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

You know you can rely on M&S for exceptional standards in everything they do. M&S Energy is supplied by SSE. M&S Energy is unavailable in the Channel Islands, Isle of Man, Ireland and Northern Ireland. Terms and conditions apply. M&S Energy is supplied under Southern Electric, Scottish Hydro, SWALEC and SSE which are all trading names of SSE Energy Supply Limited and Southern Electric Gas Limited (both members of the SSE Group)

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Sloppy processes

Added 14/08/2013, reviewed by Rodger (Leeds)

Supplier Ratings

Branded M&S this is run by SSE and the processes have been poorly thought out. Very sloppy and lacking attention to detail. Exactly what i expected M&S to get right but clearly their contract with SSE is not being managed very well. The online system is sometimes M&S and sometimes SSE. Another business model being driven by Marketing and not enough project management/IT systems analysts. Not a major problem but i am already frustrated and i am not yet a customer. Why does it take 6 weeks to switch suppliers?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Satisfied in a sea of dogs

Added 08/04/2013, reviewed by anonymous (Woking)

Supplier Ratings

Have had a pleasant term with M&S. Got vouchers for signing, debit paymEnts and somE for 10\5 drop in usage. My only gripe is they repaid me £300 on electricity overcharge then put my debit order up for a £300 shortage on Gas. Should have done a set off. The more you move the more you can lose so staying put right now.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

M&S Energy incentives is a con!!!

Added 24/11/2012, reviewed by Carol (Liverpool)

Supplier Ratings

20 months ago, whilst at my local store, I was persuaded to join M&S energy At the time they were guaranteed to be the cheapest energy supplier, but what made me sign on the dotted line was their monetary incentives. I received £50 in M&S vouchers for taking out duel fuel and paperless billing and every 12 months you receive a £10 loyalty voucher and an assessment to see if you saved 10% energy compared with the previous year. If you did, you receive a further £30 in M&S vouchers. DON'T BE FOOLED!! 20 months on and all's I have is a price increase! I have called them numerous times and they agreed that no vouchers were sent. They promised to pop them in the post and compare my energy usage, which i know has decreased by over 10%!! 1 month later - NOTHING!! Very poor of M&S!!!!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Consideration for disabled

Added 30/10/2012, reviewed by anonymous (Whitby)

Supplier Ratings

I have been a customer for two years and have had excellent service. I would like to see M&S introduce a discount tariff for disabled customers. I made enquiries recently and was informed the only help they could offer was a 2% discount if I went on to a fixed tariff ( drawback - if I wanted to change supplier there is a £30. Exit charge. M&S could lead by example and introduce a disabled tariff then perhaps others would follow. I am sure there are a lot of M&S customers who would welcome this and change to M&S energy. If enough customers ask M&S may look into it ?

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Excellent Service and so easy

Added 02/06/2011, reviewed by anonymous (Norwich)

Supplier Ratings

I recently changed to M&S Energy in the Norwich Store. I was wary after a bad experience with another well known company. The lady who spoke to me was very honest with the prices and very clear on the process, she did all the paperwork and true to her word it took 5 weeks and I had to do nothing but give a meter reading. 3 months in and its all going well and my vouchers were nice! Its an excellent service and Id highly recommend it.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« Previous
12
Next »Last

M&S Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when M&S Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 16/06/2014 16/06/2014 More Details
Fixed Price Sept 15 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/05/2014 01/05/2014 More Details
Various Price Decrease Price Decrease 12/03/2014 12/03/2014 More Details
M&S Energy Fixed Price May 15 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/02/2014 26/02/2014 More Details
All tariffs 8.2% Price Increase 8.2% Price Increase 01/11/2013 15/11/2013 More Details
Fixed Price December 2014 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 11/10/2013 More Details
Fix and Save paperless billing only New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/08/2013 09/08/2013 More Details
M&S Energy Capped Price New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/01/2013 08/01/2013 More Details
Various Tariffs 18% Price Increase 11% Price Increase 25/07/2011 25/07/2011 More Details
Fixed Price New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/07/2011 05/07/2011 More Details
Various Tariffs Gas Rates 9.4% Price Increase Price Increase 02/11/2010 01/12/2010 More Details
Standard Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 05/03/2010 More Details
Standard NSC Price Decrease Price Decrease 05/03/2010 05/03/2010 More Details
Standard New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/03/2010 01/03/2010 More Details