LoCO2 Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
LoCO2 Energy

4 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

LoCO2 Energy Topics On Our Forum

Find out what's hot in our forum, share your experiences and see what other users have to say.

LoCO2 Energy is an independent, British renewable energy supplier. They are a vertically-integrated business with significant generation outputs via our network of 9 hydropower stations. This means that they produce as well as sell renewable energy, giving the customer complete transparency as to the origin of your power.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

LoCO2 Energy topics on our forum
Go to forums

Find out what's hot in our forum, share your experiences and see what other users have to say.

Reviews

awful

Added 02/09/2014, reviewed by peter (famouth)

Supplier Ratings

avoid avoid avoid. Billing is a disaster. Customer meter readings are a disaster. If you come to leave you have to change your final bill for over 3 months, then on the fourth month they call and say they have made a mistake on the final bill. This company is so mickey mouse, it's like you are dealing with a small business situated in someones shed. For the love of god do yourself a davour and walk on by no matter how much cheaper.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Long hard struggle

Added 18/04/2013, reviewed by anonymous (London)

Supplier Ratings

I was with LOCO2 for about 18 months. Originally signed up because I really liked their philosophy on renewable. Such a shame that the company is just so badly set up. Some of the issues I had with them... -No online account management or bill payment - for a renewables company, having to send all your bills on paper seems quite ironic. -No telephone payment until recently. Although having called just now to make my final payment STILL could not pay over the phone, as when the customer support person tried to forward me to the accounts team I was told 'They're not answering, they're probably in a meeting'. Wow. -Missed bills -Don't always answer their phone - at one point their customer line was off for 2 days - issues with BT apparently. Struggle from start to end. IMHO - Avoid.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Great service, which is Refreshing

Added 05/07/2012, reviewed by Adrian (Cradley Heath)

Supplier Ratings

Switched to loCO2 in Nov./Dec. 2011 from Scottish Power. Honestly, I did not know what to expect - apart from lower Electricity bills. I have been really pleasantly surprised by the high level of customer service overall during the 7 months so far. The switching process was efficient, contacting me even more quickly than NPower - who we swapped our gas to at the same time. loCO2 seem to just get on with doing things effectively, even if they are not as glossy in their marketing as their larger rivals. I did try to call them after a month or two to check something and found that I had to leave a message. The young lady that I spoke to eventually was polite and apologised for the lack of initial availability. I definitely believe that they are more geared up for prompt email contact. Great.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

renewable energy done well

Added 31/12/2009, reviewed by anonymous (mc)

Supplier Ratings

gooc reliable and helpful customer service. no problems whatsoever. doesnt work out much more expensive than more traditional suppliers

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

LoCO2 Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when LoCO2 Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Pocket Fixed Spring 16 no change no change 19/07/2016 19/07/2016 More Details
Pocket Fixed Spring 16 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/06/2016 20/06/2016 More Details
Pocket Fixed Spring 16 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/04/2016 25/04/2016 More Details
Pocket Fixed 12 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/03/2016 29/03/2016 More Details
Planet Fixed 6 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/03/2016 29/03/2016 More Details
Pocket Fixed Winter New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/12/2015 04/12/2015 More Details
Planet Fixed 5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/09/2015 04/09/2015 More Details
Pocket Fixed Fall New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/09/2015 04/09/2015 More Details
Pocket Fixed Spring New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/04/2015 20/04/2015 More Details
Planet Fixed 4 no change no change 09/04/2015 09/04/2015 More Details
Pocket no change no change 01/04/2015 01/04/2015 More Details
Pocket Fixed 11 no change no change 01/04/2015 01/04/2015 More Details
Planet no change no change 01/04/2015 01/04/2015 More Details
Planet Fixed 4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/01/2015 19/01/2015 More Details
Pocket Fixed 11 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/01/2015 19/01/2015 More Details
Pocket Fixed 10 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/06/2014 17/06/2014 More Details
Pocket Fixed 9 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/02/2014 19/02/2014 More Details
Pocket Fixed March 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/11/2013 06/11/2013 More Details
Planet, Pocket and Pocket+ no change no change 01/11/2013 29/10/2013 More Details
Price change Pocket, Pocket+ and Planet Price Increase Price Increase 01/10/2013 01/10/2013 More Details
Pocket Fixed 7 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/05/2013 01/05/2013 More Details
Various Tariffs Price Increase Price Increase 08/09/2011 08/09/2011 More Details
Pocket & Planet Fixed New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/07/2011 15/07/2011 More Details
Planet Price Decrease Price Decrease 23/03/2010 23/03/2010 More Details
Pocket Price Decrease Price Decrease 23/03/2010 23/03/2010 More Details
Pocket+ Price Decrease Price Decrease 23/03/2010 23/03/2010 More Details
Planet New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/11/2009 11/11/2009 More Details
Pocket New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/11/2009 11/11/2009 More Details
Pocket+ New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/11/2009 11/11/2009 More Details
Pocket Fix Direct New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/11/2009 11/11/2009 More Details