Extra Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Extra Energy

8 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

extraenergy is a new energy supplier with a fresh attitude towards energy. Their mission is to generate outstanding cost savings which they gladly pass onto their customers. By running a highly efficient and lean organisation, Extra are able to keep operational costs low, allowing them to offer big savings to businesses and households across the UK. 

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Untrustworthy

Added 13/10/2014, reviewed by Chris (Horsham)

Supplier Ratings

I tried to change to this supplier and received confirmation that this had happened. Then I received an email saying that I had misinformed them about my meter not having economy 7 and that i would need to re input my application. They had changed my address from my input to another one up the road hence the error on meters! They would not give me the original and correct quoted price when I spoke to them and increased the tariff to a new product that would have cost me £20.00 more per month. Despite my polite appeals they refused to compromise even though it was not my fault. I intend to advise the ombudsman about this "sharp" practice. My advise to anyone contemplating using this supplier is DONT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES because if you have a problem they will let you down!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

cheap but rubbish

Added 08/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (cramlington)

Supplier Ratings

joined february and still have had no correspondance, gave metre readings and yet no bills were produced. Customer services dont know what they are doing. Have no idea if im in credit or owe them money, will change as soon as contracts ended

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Very Poor service., wrong prices

Added 06/10/2014, reviewed by Baztik (Milton keynes)

Supplier Ratings

I have signed up in June 2014 and still have no contract They are trying to take money from my account without sending me bill or contract Charging 20% vat to home user. I don't understand how they can operate such doggy business in UK. Regulators and government are not doing enough to protect customers. I have wrote so many emails and called many time. But each time they have different execuse.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Lousy customer service

Added 04/10/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Harrow)

Supplier Ratings

Have to agree with Anonymous of Loughborough, 13/06. I too switched to extraenergy because they were allegedly cheaper, but like him my monthly direct debit payment is now higher than it was with my previous supplier. I've asked extraenergy twice for an explanation, they replied about a week after my second request and asked me to send them my previous consumption figures. This I have done, and I'm still waiting for a response, in spite of having sent a reminder. I most certainly will not be continuing with this company when my contract ends.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

ZERO Energy

Added 01/10/2014, reviewed by James Clark (Ashford Kent)

Supplier Ratings

After completing the EE online switch application I received my first email from Extra Energy on 1st September. Since then I have received NOTHING from EE. I phoned them last week and they could find no trace of me, my application, postcode or the reference quoted in their email of 1st September. I was given an email address to send the EE mail of 1st Sept back to EE which I did, but still I have heard ZERO from EE. I am amazed at how worse than poor the EE system is. Hope EE read this.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« Previous
12
Next »Last

Extra Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when Extra Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Fresh Fixed Price Aug 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/07/2016 08/07/2016 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Dec 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/07/2016 08/07/2016 More Details
Clear Fixed Price June 2018 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/07/2016 08/07/2016 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Oct 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/02/2016 11/02/2016 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Oct 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/02/2016 11/02/2016 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Oct 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/02/2016 11/02/2016 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Feb 2017 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/01/2016 22/01/2016 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Feb 2017 v4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/01/2016 22/01/2016 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Feb 2017 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2016 21/01/2016 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Feb 2017 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2016 21/01/2016 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Feb 2017 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/01/2016 21/01/2016 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Feb 2017 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/01/2016 20/01/2016 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Feb 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/01/2016 12/01/2016 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Feb 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/01/2016 12/01/2016 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Jan 2017 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 31/12/2015 31/12/2015 More Details
Festive Fuel Fixed Price Jan 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/12/2015 18/12/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Jan 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/12/2015 03/12/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Jan 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/12/2015 03/12/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Jan 2017 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/12/2015 03/12/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2016 v8 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/11/2015 19/11/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Dec 2016 v5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/11/2015 19/11/2015 More Details
Fixed Price Dec 2016 v5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/11/2015 19/11/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2016 v7 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/11/2015 10/11/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Dec 2016 v4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/11/2015 10/11/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Dec 2016 v4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/11/2015 10/11/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2016 v6 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/10/2015 29/10/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Dec 2016 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/10/2015 23/10/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Dec 2016 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/10/2015 23/10/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2016 v5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/10/2015 23/10/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Dec 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/10/2015 14/10/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Dec 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/10/2015 14/10/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2016 v4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/10/2015 14/10/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2016 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2015 30/09/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/09/2015 23/09/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Dec 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/09/2015 21/09/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Dec 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/09/2015 21/09/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/09/2015 21/09/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Nov 2016 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 25/08/2015 25/08/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Nov 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/08/2015 14/08/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Nov 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/08/2015 14/08/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Nov 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 06/08/2015 06/08/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Nov 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/07/2015 03/07/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Nov 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/07/2015 03/07/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Nov 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/07/2015 03/07/2015 More Details
Variable Price v1 no change no change 29/05/2015 29/05/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Sept 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/05/2015 11/05/2015 More Details
Variable Price v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/04/2015 20/04/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Sept 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/04/2015 13/04/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price April 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/03/2015 27/03/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price March 2016 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/03/2015 03/03/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Feb 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/02/2015 13/02/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Feb 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/01/2015 30/01/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price March 2016 v5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/01/2015 27/01/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Jan 2016 v10 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/01/2015 27/01/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Jan 2016 v9 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/01/2015 22/01/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Jan 2016 v9 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 22/01/2015 22/01/2015 More Details
Clear Fixed Price March 2016 v4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/01/2015 16/01/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Jan 2016 v8 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/01/2015 16/01/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Jan 2016 v6 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/01/2015 08/01/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Jan 2016 v6 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/01/2015 08/01/2015 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Jan 2016 v7 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/01/2015 08/01/2015 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Jan 2016 v5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/12/2014 30/12/2014 More Details
Clear Fixed Price March 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/12/2014 30/12/2014 More Details
Merry Christmas Fixed Price Jan 2016 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/12/2014 23/12/2014 More Details
Merry Christmas Fixed Price Jan 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/12/2014 16/12/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price March 2016 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/12/2014 16/12/2014 More Details
Bright Fixed Price March 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/12/2014 16/12/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price March 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/12/2014 12/12/2014 More Details
Merry Christmas Fixed Price Jan 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/12/2014 12/12/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Jan 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/12/2014 05/12/2014 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Jan 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/12/2014 05/12/2014 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Dec 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/11/2014 14/11/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2015 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 14/11/2014 14/11/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Dec 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/10/2014 29/10/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Nov 2015 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/10/2014 20/10/2014 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Nov 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/09/2014 30/09/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Nov 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 26/09/2014 26/09/2014 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Oct 2015 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/09/2014 18/09/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Oct 2015 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/09/2014 18/09/2014 More Details
Secure Long Term Fixed Price Sept 2016 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 18/09/2014 18/09/2014 More Details
Fresh Fixed Price Oct 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/09/2014 03/09/2014 More Details
Bright Fixed Price Oct 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/09/2014 03/09/2014 More Details
Clear Fixed Price Oct 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/09/2014 03/09/2014 More Details
SaverPlus Fixed Price Sept 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/08/2014 15/08/2014 More Details
ValuePlus Fixed Price Sept 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/08/2014 15/08/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v14 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/08/2014 08/08/2014 More Details
PowerPlus Fixed Sept 2015 v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 08/08/2014 08/08/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v13 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/07/2014 30/07/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v12 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 24/07/2014 24/07/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v11 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 11/07/2014 11/07/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v8 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 17/06/2014 17/06/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v6 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/05/2014 23/05/2014 More Details
36 month fixed 1405 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 21/05/2014 21/05/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v5 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/05/2014 16/05/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v4 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 02/05/2014 02/05/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v3 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 28/04/2014 28/04/2014 More Details
Fixed Price September 2015 v2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/03/2014 13/03/2014 More Details
Variable Price v1 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/03/2014 13/03/2014 More Details