Co op Energy Reviews

Supplier Service Rating Customer Reviews
Co op Energy

11 Reviews
Reviews Page Enquiry Page

Co-operative Energy launched in early 2011. Not necessarily leading the market on price, Co-operative energy aim to offer a simple and easy to understand energy bill consisting of a flat unit price per kwh along with a standard monthly fee (also known as a "standing charge"). If Co-operative Energy reduces their prices, their "price guarantee" states they will do so immediately to ensure customers benefit from cheaper rates quickly. Alternatively, if prices increase, as is now required by all UK energy suppliers from 28th April 2011, they will provide customers with 30-days advanced notice allowing customers plenty of time to switch to a cheaper deal if they wish. For those who do switch away from Co-operative Energy, another benefit is that they will not apply a "termination fee" as is generally the case from other suppliers. Overall, the early signs are encouraging. Though openly not the cheapest they offer a fair, honest and easy to understand pricing structure.

Overall Rating

These average scores represent customer ratings for the displayed supplier, calculated from all the customer reviews displayed below.

Reviews

Polite - but nothing ever gets resolved.

Added 30/09/2014, reviewed by Sarah (Plymouth)

Supplier Ratings

Have been with them for over two years and have finally thrown in the towel. Joined Co-op Energy with high hopes as I've banked with them for years and always had good service - I know it's not the same company - but the advertising etc give the impression that they are singing from the same hymn sheet. Customer services are always polite but nothing EVER goes as promised. I had endless phone calls which all seemed to end with a positive outcome until the next direct debit arrived and I realised nothing had actually changed. I have always been in credit but inexplicably they would increase my direct debits by almost double with no forewarning. They would promise to adjust the bill but never did. They claimed to have emailed me but I never received them. Now waiting for final bill.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Desperately Bad

Added 20/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Keene)

Supplier Ratings

Inherited Co-op energy when we moved home. From day one it was all wrong, first they thought we had multiple meters then they started billing random amounts and from there it went down hill. Confusing inaccurate bills, call centers that are impossible to get to speak to anyone. Inability to get the bill right and to take the correct payment. In short - don't use

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

great prices with amazing service

Added 12/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Doncaster)

Supplier Ratings

From the start they have had very competitive prices with the best service I have experienced. The call waiting list is very short and they are capable of helping in the first call unlike some of the "big 6". They have very competitive prices and the service really is priceless. All in all I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to change supplier.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Utterly useless

Added 11/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Chippenham)

Supplier Ratings

Sent a demand for payment almost a year out of date after I'd moved. Awful customer service when I tried to complain, threatened to send the bailiffs, etc. would avoid at all costs.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.

Good service after early problems

Added 08/09/2014, reviewed by anonymous (Bolingey)

Supplier Ratings

I am all electric so constantly searching cheaper suppliers. Early 2014 Co-op Energy had computer errors due to systems changes and new government directives to energy companies. I was one of a section of customers who could not get an accurate bill for 3 months. It was frustrating but the worry was alleviated by staff who could not be faulted in their efforts to sort the problem and it was eventually, after 3 months. I could get energy more cheaply from other companies but when I checked the poor customer service reviews for them I decided to stay with Co-op Energy for the time being . If I could find a company with good service reviews AND cheaper energy I would definitely move but meanwhile I wait.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Moneysupermarket user and not of Moneysupermarket.com.


Page:First« Previous
123
Next »Last

Co op Energy - Price Change Indicator

See when Co op Energy changed their Gas & Electricity prices and by how much. Down arrows represent price drops and up arrows represent price increases.

Tariff Name Gas Price
Change %
Electricity Price
Change %
Updated Effective Date
Co-op Fix for Longer October 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/07/2016 20/07/2016 More Details
Fix & Fly October 2018 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 30/06/2016 30/06/2016 More Details
Eneco Highlands Wind June 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/05/2016 19/05/2016 More Details
Eneco Mearns Wind June 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 19/05/2016 19/05/2016 More Details
Co-op Fix for Longer September 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/04/2016 07/04/2016 More Details
Fixed May 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/04/2016 07/04/2016 More Details
Pioneer Variable 5% Price Decrease Price Decrease 21/03/2016 21/03/2016 More Details
Co-op Online March 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/02/2016 16/02/2016 More Details
Co-op Online March 2017 (paper bills) New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/02/2016 16/02/2016 More Details
Co-op Online March 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/02/2016 09/02/2016 More Details
Fixed April 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/02/2016 09/02/2016 More Details
Co-op Online February 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 09/12/2015 09/12/2015 More Details
Co-op Online January 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 03/12/2015 03/12/2015 More Details
Co-op Online December 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 10/11/2015 10/11/2015 More Details
Fair & Square October 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 13/08/2015 10/08/2015 More Details
Prepayment no change no change 30/07/2015 30/07/2015 More Details
Fixed August 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/05/2015 27/05/2015 More Details
Fair & Square May 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 05/02/2015 05/02/2015 More Details
Fixed April 2016 V2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 20/01/2015 20/01/2015 More Details
Fair and Square March 2016 V2 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/01/2015 16/01/2015 More Details
Fair and Square March 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/12/2014 29/12/2014 More Details
Fair and Square February 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/12/2014 16/12/2014 More Details
Fair and Square January 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 27/11/2014 27/11/2014 More Details
Fixed April 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 07/11/2014 07/11/2014 More Details
Fair and Square December 2015 no change no change 29/10/2014 29/10/2014 More Details
Fair and Square October 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/08/2014 15/08/2014 More Details
Fair and Square New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 16/07/2014 16/07/2014 More Details
Various Price Increase Price Increase 23/04/2014 23/04/2014 More Details
Fixed to May 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/03/2014 04/03/2014 More Details
Fixed to May 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 04/03/2014 04/03/2014 More Details
Fixed - July 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 23/12/2013 23/12/2013 More Details
Pioneer - Fixed 2015 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/11/2013 29/11/2013 More Details
Pioneer - Fixed 2016 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 29/11/2013 29/11/2013 More Details
Pioneer - Fixed 2017 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 15/11/2013 15/11/2013 More Details
Pioneer New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 01/11/2013 21/10/2013 More Details
Updated rates for existing no change no change 09/05/2013 09/05/2013 More Details
Pioneer v4.0 New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff New Tariff 12/02/2013 12/02/2013 More Details
update of Pioneer v3 no change no change 20/12/2012 20/12/2012 More Details