|
|
in
Egg Software
Last post Tue, May 13 2008, 6:42 PM by carrots. 64 replies.
-
-
-
-
-
-
Sat, Apr 19 2008, 2:20 PM |
-
minkiemoo
-
-
-
Joined on Sat, Apr 19 2008
-
-
Cool Customer
-
Points 925
-
|
BEWARE OF EGG SOFTWARE:THEY WILL ROB YOU OF YOUR HARD EARNED CASH!!!!!
If you have been a victim of ROTTEN EGG Software report them to the following companies: http://www.protx.com/aboutus/contactus.asp They deal with their debit and credit card transactions. I have spoken to them and basically the more complaints they receive, the stronger case they can build against them. http://www.adobe.com/aboutadobe/antipiracy/piracy.html Adobe and Microsoft can deal with them through the courts. http://www.microsoft.com/uk/piracy/default.mspx and any other software company that they are making money off. Report them to the Tradings Standards, Watchdog, and of course, your bank. These ROTTEN EGGS need to be taught a ruddy good lesson. I'm a single mother of 2 and the £45.99 that they have basically stolen from me is a big deal. I will not let this go out of principle. I am on a mission!
|
|
-
Sat, Apr 19 2008, 2:23 PM |
-
minkiemoo
-
-
-
Joined on Sat, Apr 19 2008
-
-
Cool Customer
-
Points 925
-
|
EGG SOFTWARE DOES NOT EXIST! THEY SELL PIRATED SOFTWARE! BEWARE!
DO NOT BUY FROM EGG SOFTWARE, THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY AND IF YOU ARE LUCKY ENOUGH TO GET SOMETHING THROUGH THE POST IT WILL NOT BE AUTHENTIC. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CREEPS!
|
|
-
Sat, Apr 19 2008, 4:44 PM |
-
vax
-
-
-
Joined on Wed, Apr 09 2008
-
-
Cool Customer
-
Points 603
-
|
Re: EGG SOFTWARE DOES NOT EXIST! THEY SELL PIRATED SOFTWARE! BEWARE!
Princell Software Ltd or if you prefer Exisoftware Ltd the business name/contact address for 'EggSoftware' was only set up at the end of January 2008. The company is linked to a guy called Khuram Shazad and the site is hosted by GX networks Moderator - Link removed in line with MS terms of service.. If folks feel like contacting GXNetworks, with enough complaints they should kill this site. Khuram, if this is his real name, has been running this scam for some while. He changes host companies, cloaks his ip address, changes domain names and company names regularly. The address’s he uses are all false. The road names are usually correct but the property numbers are non existent or don’t relate to the post codes he uses. There’s no such address as 16 Shearway Business Park. He's also getting pretty sophisticated, he even hired a web development company to design the latest site so he must be making good money. Companies house will also be interested in this organisation as his registered address is false.
|
|
-
Sun, Apr 20 2008, 9:30 PM |
-
badda
-
-
-
Joined on Sun, Apr 20 2008
-
-
Bargain Hunter
-
Points 229
-
|
Re: EGG SOFTWARE DOES NOT EXIST! THEY SELL PIRATED SOFTWARE! BEWARE!
They came up top with a ppc advert on google so naturally thought they might be alright. Furthermore, the site was well designed so I assumed that the bargain was legitimate. How wrong was I?!! They took me for £45.99 which on the face of it is not much but more than enough to pee me off and make sure I win at the end of this.
|
|
-
Mon, Apr 21 2008, 10:50 AM |
-
badda
-
-
-
Joined on Sun, Apr 20 2008
-
-
Bargain Hunter
-
Points 229
-
|
Re: EGG SOFTWARE DOES NOT EXIST! THEY SELL PIRATED SOFTWARE! BEWARE!
I've now reported them to everyone. I wouldn't bother with trading standards as this is more related to dsr outside of the EU; instead report them to consumer direct for UK complaints. Here's the link and Telephone number: Consumer direct can be contacted through www.consumerdirect.gov.uk or tel: 08454 04 05 06 Let's bring this sucker down!
|
|
-
Mon, Apr 21 2008, 11:22 AM |
-
Landshark
-
-
-
Joined on Fri, Dec 29 2006
-
-
Shopaholic
-
Points 27,788
-
|
I'll be brutally honest here. Who - in their right mind - would think that this was a genuine site? Office Professional 2007 has an RRP of £354 in most places, so why on earth do you think it is legally possible to get it for £39.99? Home and Student versions as well as academic can be cheaper, but not to this level and this is not what is being advertised. There is an old adage "If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is!" If you believe you have been defrauded, contact the police first - then anyone else. SHARK!
For every positive action, there's an equal and opposite government plan.
|
|
-
Mon, Apr 21 2008, 11:49 AM |
-
badda
-
-
-
Joined on Sun, Apr 20 2008
-
-
Bargain Hunter
-
Points 229
-
|
I really haven't got time to quibble about a bad online decision - Believe me, we all do it eventually! Anyway, moving on: It looks as though they are hosted with www.micfo.com (NOT GX networks) They have an abuse email address: abuse @ micfo.com Contact them and get the site removed.
|
|
-
-
Mon, Apr 21 2008, 4:49 PM |
-
Wetkiss
-
-
-
Joined on Mon, Apr 21 2008
-
-
Bargain Hunter
-
Points 151
-
|
Trading Standards will tell you to send a letter to Egg Software ( a bogus address) and start a Civil Case The Police don't have a process to report this as a crime. Microsoft UK Piracy Unit are "dealing with this". Egg Software's telephone number is provided by Nexus Communications - Try this for interesting reading about Nexux's history with scammers http://www.bbc.co.uk/insideout/yorkslincs/series4/index_mobile_phone_scam_spam_fraud.shtml BBC Watchdog allows you to leave a 20 second voicemail. OFCOM have "added the complaint to their case file" Meanwhile, consumers will carry on visiting and buying from Smeg Software and the law is powerless to stop it. Strange how the hosting company www.micfo.com have an abuse form on their contact page ! This is better than the Phorm saga !
|
|
-
Page 1 of 5 (65 items)
1
|
|
|